Shock Poverty

Deep Sea

Who doesn't want to have a bright future? I believe my future is as brilliant as the sun. Maybe even brighter than the sun. I imagine myself living in a modern mansion, my children attending group of schools. I imagine myself driving maybe a Mark X or even a V8. Maybe both.
It is for this reason that I love listening to motivational speakers. I listen to pastors preach how to prosper. I read motivational books: my library is full of them.
Now, there is this motivational speaker who posted here on Facebook that sometimes you need to shock poverty by posing in a posh car. I have done that severally already.
And then there is this one who wrote in his book that you need to remind yourself constantly about your wealthy future by visiting those posh neighbourhoods, posh schools or even the bazaars where we would imagine our future houses, yards, living room, bedroom...
Today was that day I planned to shock my poverty.
I walk into shopping bazaar, not to buy anything but to see the furniture, touch the flowers, imagine myself in those beautiful expensive dresses.
I see this sofa set. It is beautiful. It is flowery and soft. I have never seen such a couch in my life. I check the price. It is a hundred and twenty thousand. I check again. I imagine my small behind seating on one hundred and twenty thousand!
One hundred and twenty thousand!
I call the attendant to read the figure to me and he confirms that it is one hundred and twenty thousand.
My eyes are round as saucers.
One hundred and twenty what?!
I imagine myself counting...no not counting, rich people swipe. So I imagine myself swiping one hundred and twenty thousand. I imagine myself arranging my sitting room with my one hundred and twenty thousand shilling sofas...
And I sit.
And I sit. I truly sit. I put my small behind on the couch. I forgot it's written in bold, 'DO NOT SIT ON THE SOFA'.
The attendant rush to me. I hear them talking to me. The more they talk, the more I sweat. My heart beats fast. One hundred and twenty thousand!
To cut the long story short, I am here outside Naivas. They have given me a bowl to beg until I get one hundred and twenty thousand to pay for the sofa I sat on.
I wanted to shock poverty but I am the one who got shocked.
Nisaidieni tu.
1.jpg

Cortedivoire

10 Rules za kuomoka
  1. Have a long term plan.
  2. Have a main hustle
  3. Start several streams of income
  4. Get a supportive and focused wife
  5. Live within your means
  6. Apply for a loan only if the loan is paid back without affecting the main hustle
  7. Never give up. If you fail, wake up the next morning, dust yourself and start again and change the ending.
  8. loan money that you can comfortably lose
  9. be financially disciplined avoid impulse buying
  10. Live with a budget

Relic Hunter

10 Rules za kuomoka
  2. Have a main hustle
  6. Apply for a loan only if the loan is paid back without affecting the main hustle
  7. Never give up. If you fail, wake up the next morning, dust yourself and start again and change the ending.
  10. Live with a budget
Irony, wewe ndiwe unafaa ufuatilie hayo masharti

Magreb

10 Rules za kuomoka
  2. Have a main hustle
  10. Live with a budget
Only that hakuna formulas na guarantees kwa maisha. Just respect the hustle and follow number 7 religiously.

Who doesn't want to have a bright future? I believe my future is as brilliant as the sun. Maybe even brighter than the sun. I imagine myself living in a modern mansion, my children attending group of schools. I imagine myself driving maybe a Mark X or even a V8. Maybe both.
It is for this reason that I love listening to motivational speakers. I listen to pastors preach how to prosper. I read motivational books: my library is full of them.
Now, there is this motivational speaker who posted here on Facebook that sometimes you need to shock poverty by posing in a posh car. I have done that severally already.
And then there is this one who wrote in his book that you need to remind yourself constantly about your wealthy future by visiting those posh neighbourhoods, posh schools or even the bazaars where we would imagine our future houses, yards, living room, bedroom...
I walk into shopping bazaar, not to buy anything but to see the furniture, touch the flowers, imagine myself in those beautiful expensive dresses.
I see this sofa set. It is beautiful. It is flowery and soft. I have never seen such a couch in my life. I check the price. It is a hundred and twenty thousand. I check again. I imagine my small behind seating on one hundred and twenty thousand!
I call the attendant to read the figure to me and he confirms that it is one hundred and twenty thousand.
I imagine myself counting...no not counting, rich people swipe. So I imagine myself swiping one hundred and twenty thousand. I imagine myself arranging my sitting room with my one hundred and twenty thousand shilling sofas...
And I sit.
And I sit. I truly sit. I put my small behind on the couch. I forgot it's written in bold, 'DO NOT SIT ON THE SOFA'.
The attendant rush to me. I hear them talking to me. The more they talk, the more I sweat. My heart beats fast. One hundred and twenty thousand!
To cut the long story short, I am here outside Naivas. They have given me a bowl to beg until I get one hundred and twenty thousand to pay for the sofa I sat on.
Nisaidieni tu.
View attachment 42531
Talk to me. Seriously,talk to me. We can do something about such a seat.

And I sit.
Nisaidieni tu.
View attachment 42531
If only you can be good to me,I can make your wishes come true

emali

And I sit.
Nisaidieni tu.
View attachment 42531
this is called a corner sofa.. i have one of these.. lakini yangu haikuwa that expensive.. its also nearly 10yrs old..

10 Rules za kuomoka
  2. Have a main hustle
  10. Live with a budget
3, 5 and 10 are my strongest points when it comes to money.

My weakest is definitely 9 on impulse buying. Sometimes I get extremely excited and spend money on friends and family buying food and electronic gadgets for them. Rarely for myself.

I think that is why mungu hunirudishia two-fold. Hehe