SGR TANZANIA PUSHES KENYA OUT OF TRANSPORT CORRIDOR

this is misinformation, the SGR terminates at Suswa and photos of the Suswa station are allover the interwebs. Sponsored githeri media ndio huandika Naivasha, yet its Suswa.
*could you explain how the SGR is driving private businesses...
explain this article on their website, why not drop the containers or build the ICD at Suswa then? why take it to their private family land in Naivasha?

YoungD

explain this article on their website, why not drop the containers or build the ICD at Suswa then? why take it to their private family land in Naivasha?
The ICD is at suswa! just before you get to the Suswa passanger station. maybe suswa iko naivasha siku hizi... having said that, the government acquires land for development all the time. Nothing wrong with that. Check your link for the exact location uniambie kama hapo ni vasha..

The line to Vasha is ongoing. If you use the Mai Mahiu road, you'd see the accelerated development of the railway
thats the MGR line branch to link the ICD to the already existing MGRL that goes all the way to UG.

Attachments

The ICD is at suswa! just before you get to the Suswa passanger station. maybe suswa iko naivasha siku hizi... having said that, the government acquires land for development all the time. Nothing wrong with that. Check your link for the exact location uniambie kama hapo ni vasha..
then what is this line referring to?
The depot (Naivasha ICD) is linked to the Mombasa Port container terminal by a rail-tainer service on the Mombasa to Suswa Standard Gauge Railway line.

Montecarlo

Their president has been making moves and meeting with other regional leaders while ours is proud to be the first African leader to be hosted by Biden and is yet to declare why his family has stashed their very suspect wealth in offshore accounts and invested abroad instead of locally.

Iko shida lakini si Bora Uhuru 💁🏾‍♂️
If it were me you would've asked why I am always angry. Would it be inorder to ask you the same question or should I assume you are just sharing an opinion like a so er Kenyan?

I am not angry good sir. In fact, you will most likely never meet a more jolly person than yours truly.
It just so happens that I'm well informed and exposed and thus continuously want the best for my motherland.

But angry people usually resort to insults and half baked truths while those with genuine concern happen to be quite civil even when disagreeing with other villagers e.g. @Mwalimu-G

budget constraints, lakini pole pole tunazidi, 1st bearth is already operational, roads to Garissa are about complete, meaning Lamu - Thika Nairobi will be fully functional by the time Uhuru leaves (its partly functional). Shida sasa ni direct Garissa - Isiolo to serve Ethiopia. Then Isiolo to the Kitale - Lodwar A1 highway to serve South Sudan, that may take a decade.
View attachment 46376
View attachment 46375
Lapsset railway don't hold your breadth, earliest it may be done is 2030-2040 decade.
Pipeline, won't be done, developments in solar and electric vehicles have already killed that. The best we can do with our oil is do a small refinery in Turkana, get l.p.g and bitumen for road construction
The road from marigat to Kapedo and Lokori is complete, going to Turkana County is becoming shorter and shorter, mambo ya kwenda Kitale from Naks is becoming a thing of the past. Kenya is changing bit by bit.

Yeah, actually it's getting a lot of visitors from allover.
Oh that's great.
I was there a decade ago and I am not sure if it was marketing gimmick but the staff told us that their hot natural pool is the only one in the World with a constant temperature that mirrors that of the human body,
Such a magnificent place ata kama ni mali ya Moi hehe
1635179808950.jpeg

Oh that's great.
I was there a decade ago and I am not sure if it was marketing gimmick but the staff told us that their hot natural pool is the only one in the World with a constant temperature that mirrors that of the human body,
Such a magnificent place data kama ni mali ya Moi hehe
View attachment 46392
Iko Sawa nilipeleka kisorokwinyo about 3 weeks ago, place iko tops.

Montecarlo

I am not angry good sir. In fact, you will most likely never meet a more jolly person than yours truly.
It just so happens that I'm well informed and exposed and thus continuously want the best for my motherland.

But angry people usually resort to insults and half baked truths while those with genuine concern happen to be quite civil even when disagreeing with other villagers e.g. @Mwalimu-G
I don't suffer fools well.

Young_Turk

Oh that's great.
Such a magnificent place ata kama ni mali ya Moi hehe
I remember going here in my junior year of high school.

Such great memories were made.

I still can vividly recall the giant ant hills spotted on the way there.

Thanks for this.