Safaricom si wakuwe serious kidogo

JazzMan

Zuku is currently facing a massive outage na wanapigwa mob justice pale kwa streets za Twitter. If there is a company that has the means to absorb a good number of Zuku customers, it is Safaricom.

Shida sasa ni strategy yao ya kutafuta customers haieleweki. Wakiingia streets za Mukuru Kwa Theuri aka Umoja wanaweza hakikisha Zuku is forgotten vile tulisahau Adtel Adondo.

Screenshot_20200514-150833.png

Screenshot_20200514-150847.png

Screenshot_20200514-150903.png

Screenshot_20200514-150936.png

Safcon niwezi. Bought bundles. Mpesa was very fast in deducting the money but safcon never delivered.
Calling them was an exercise in futility. Now I know where the super billions come from...
some of these issues will make you signup on twitter where most corporates seem to be swift to respond.
Kenya Power issues made me sign up kwa tweet. My Twitter use is 100 % to remind KPLC that either we have low voltage in our area or we are in total darkness.

Jtl na liquid je?
Then we go back to the same old "can you star your own ISP " topic.
JTL on most places must be leasing from other fiber providers otherwise their 4G base stations would be in many locations , Liquid is a useless company to the common mwananchi, name an estate using Liquid apart from Horse shoe Village.
I tried signing up a client kwa net ya Liquid and it was a horrible experience :poop::poop:

Mwendawazimu

JTL on most places must be leasing from other fiber providers otherwise their 4G base stations would be in many locations , Liquid is a useless company to the common mwananchi, name an estate using Liquid apart from Horse shoe Village.
I tried signing up a client kwa net ya Liquid and it was a horrible experience :poop::poop:
Hapo Kwa leasing from other providers. How does one go about doing this??

Safaricom is only trash for peasants. Anything below 10mbps and the bandwidth management will piss you off. You can bypass it lakini with another router with QOS.

From 20mbps and upwards you will never even remember zuku existed. Smooth 60fps gaming bila lag, downloading and streaming at the same time and 20 download as well as 20 upload.

Siwes rudi nyuma kama kafiri. I saw the light.

Hapo Kwa leasing from other providers. How does one go about doing this??
A good example is Kenya Power .

Kenya Power earns Shs.1 billion from fibre optic business

19th June, 2014
Kenya Power has generated a total of Shs.1billion from its fibre optic business in the last four years, the Company’s Chief Manager for Information Technology and Telecommunication, Eng. Samuel Ndirangu, has revealed.

Eng. Ndirangu said the Company is optimistic to grow its fibre revenue considering that it now offers backhaul services to over 8o% of the country's telecommunication companies riding on its transmission network.

Since establishment of fibre optic business in 2010, he said, Kenya Power has signed lease agreements with a number of telecommunications players with the latest entrant being Airtel Network. Others include Safaricom, Liquid Telecom, Jamii Telecommunications Limited, Indigo Telecom and Wananchi Group.

The Company has installed over 1,800km of optical fibre cable on the high voltage power lines across the country mainly to manage the national power grid, he said. The extra capacity is leased to telecommunication service providers. The company plans to extend the fibre optic cables to all counties served by the national grid.

He added that the Company has laid 400 kilometres of optical fibre on the distribution power lines to enhance management of power supply in the electricity distribution system. Kenya Power targets to extend the fibre optic network to the entire country in the long term.

"The fibre optic network now interconnects Uganda at Malaba boarder point opening up the first overhead interconnector of optical fibre with Kenya. Kenya Power has signed a Memorandum of Understanding with Uganda Electricity Transmission for a cross border fibre optic connectivity to facilitate backhaul of data extending to submarine cables in Mombasa," he said.

Ends…..

For more information, contact:
Kenya Power Corporate Communications Dept.
Tel. 3201622/39or/47
E-mail [email protected]

Safaricom is only trash for peasants. Anything below 10mbps and the bandwidth management will piss you off. You can bypass it lakini with another router with QOS.

From 20mbps and upwards you will never even remember zuku existed. Smooth 60fps gaming bila lag, downloading and streaming at the same time and 20 download as well as 20 upload.

I am still hanging on my Edge Router lite incase Safaricom home fibre waamue kurun fiber mtaani .

Mwendawazimu

Niko na swami about sat.do they throttle net if you do a lot of torrents or streaming?and do they see how many devices are connected??

Duke of Busia

Zuku vile walikuja Umo they made a drastic 360° coz they realized the whole package won't attract anyone since Upande ya cable TV everybody had Sambaza alafu service provider wa izo sambaza ni Swagmaster

They quickly switched to net only na watu wote waka join they were giving 1mbps at 1k

I am still hanging on my Edge Router lite incase Safaricom home fibre waamue kurun fiber mtaani .
Zuku will soon be in the past. Their 30mbps was slower than safaricom's 10mbps. Niliingoa katikati ya mwezi and brought a Saf package last year. I didn't even bother using it again. Pray for salvation.

Niko na swami about sat.do they throttle net if you do a lot of torrents or streaming?and do they see how many devices are connected??
10mbps and below dowloads take 100% of your bandwidth. You will notice you won't be able to use the internet until the downloads finish. However, kama ni torrents, using Utorrent that won't be the case because iko na its own bandwidth manager.

At 20mbps hakuna limitations. You can download anything and stream care-free bila shida.

DeepInYourMind

In my experience liquid telecom has been really good. Under the brand name hai internet. No waiting for ages when you call customer care, and they are technicians too. One time they logged in via remote desktop to troubleshoot my network from my computer. Speeds are consistent. Installation cost is higher but in my opinion worth it for the peace of mind compared to zuku. They have an online portal where you can log in and manage your account including monitoring data usage.

But of course, all this could be because they are not as flooded with too.many subscribers as the likes of zuku are

Thermistor

some of these issues will make you signup on twitter where most corporates seem to be swift to respond.
Kenya Power issues made me sign up kwa tweet. My Twitter use is 100 % to remind KPLC that either we have low voltage in our area or we are in total darkness.
True. Mimi twitter inbox ni airtel, safaricom, kplc na bank customer care.

Baz

A good example is Kenya Power .

Kenya Power earns Shs.1 billion from fibre optic business

19th June, 2014
Kenya Power has generated a total of Shs.1billion from its fibre optic business in the last four years, the Company’s Chief Manager for Information Technology and Telecommunication, Eng. Samuel Ndirangu, has revealed.

Eng. Ndirangu said the Company is optimistic to grow its fibre revenue considering that it now offers backhaul services to over 8o% of the country's telecommunication companies riding on its transmission network.

Since establishment of fibre optic business in 2010, he said, Kenya Power has signed lease agreements with a number of telecommunications players with the latest entrant being Airtel Network. Others include Safaricom, Liquid Telecom, Jamii Telecommunications Limited, Indigo Telecom and Wananchi Group.

The Company has installed over 1,800km of optical fibre cable on the high voltage power lines across the country mainly to manage the national power grid, he said. The extra capacity is leased to telecommunication service providers. The company plans to extend the fibre optic cables to all counties served by the national grid.

He added that the Company has laid 400 kilometres of optical fibre on the distribution power lines to enhance management of power supply in the electricity distribution system. Kenya Power targets to extend the fibre optic network to the entire country in the long term.

"The fibre optic network now interconnects Uganda at Malaba boarder point opening up the first overhead interconnector of optical fibre with Kenya. Kenya Power has signed a Memorandum of Understanding with Uganda Electricity Transmission for a cross border fibre optic connectivity to facilitate backhaul of data extending to submarine cables in Mombasa," he said.

Ends…..

For more information, contact:
Kenya Power Corporate Communications Dept.
Tel. 3201622/39or/47
E-mail [email protected]
Mbona hawapeani internet?..wanaeza shika Kenya mzima