Programming Butterflies

Wadau saidieni.
I have two geese (male &female) who are kitu 6 months old. For their comfort and luxury, I have dug a small pond where they while their day swimming.
Lately, they have discovered that the neighbor's pond is deeper and bigger. So they have been sneaking away and going to swim there. Whereas the neighbor doesn't mind that, my issue is that they forget to come back home after their swim. You have to fetch them in the evening. And retrieving them from the dam is a messy affair.

Swali ni,how do I program them so that ikifika 5 they start their stroll back home? Am worried for the day I will be away.

Wadau saidieni.
I have two geese (male &female) who are kitu 6 months old. For their comfort and luxury, I have dug a small pond where they while their day swimming.
Lately, they have discovered that the neighbor's pond is deeper and bigger. So they have been sneaking away and going to swim there. Whereas the neighbor doesn't mind that, my issue is that they forget to come back home after their swim. You have to fetch them in the evening. And retrieving them from the dam is a messy affair.

Swali ni,how do I program them so that ikifika 5 they start their stroll back home? Am worried for the day I will be away.
Give them a treat everyday after 5. Make sure the treat is at the same place even when you are not around.
On a different note, I wonder what the script is with the geese. You are not the type to maintain animals for fun.

What is their population rate of growth? :p
Their growth rate is very low.
Good fences make good neighbours - Robert Frost
The neighbor doesn't mind them sneaking there. He actually appreciates since they cut his grass.
Lakini Madam, you are living the life.. Anyway, dig a deeper pond that will even accommodate more geese once they hatch?
This may not be practical since my compound is small.
Butterflies are geese?
View attachment 18634
Bata= goose. And since they flywalk, they can be called butterflies.
Give them a treat everyday after 5. Make sure the treat is at the same place even when you are not around.
On a different note, I wonder what the script is with the geese. You are not the type to maintain animals for fun.
Have tried that. Always having some veges by their house every time they come home. Sometimes they will be too full to even look at them. And I keep pets.