Preachers

Preachers in evangelical crusades only have a problem with "walevi" and "wavuta bangi" and "wachawi"

They see nothing wrong with an administrator of a local dispensary who steal drugs from the facility for sale in his private pharmacy, a stone throw away from the hospital

Each time a patient comes, he is directed to that pharmacy to buy drugs

They see nothing wrong with a pastor who has impregnated a school going girl in the neighbourhood

They have no problem with the local trader who sells counterfeit consumables to residents

They are blind to the headmaster of a local school, who doubles the cost of supplies, to enable him eat from the shade what the peasant parents made in a scorching sun

They have no problem with a conman posing as surveyor who has squandered everyone's money in fake land sales, the latest being a window's. After all he is a member of his church, and contributes generously to church projects

The local police conduct swoops in bodaboda stages. They ambush the cyclists who for fear of "helping police with investigations" take off, despite having committed no crime

They leave behind their bikes which the cops confiscate, and take them to the station. To get them back, each must pay 10k. The cop eats nyama choma with his family and his mistress from the money the poor rider raised from selling his family mbuzi, selling his own kabambe, taking loans from tala and friends, to raise the amount

To the preacher, there is absolutely nothing wrong with that

According the 2000 year old anthology that the preacher is quoting alcohol, bangi and wachawi are the only transgressions that offends humanity

When someone drinks, it goes inside his stomach. Even if he falls down it is his body, which gets injured. How does that affect the society?

A bangi smoker's only sin to eat ugali meant for ten people, and to laugh uncontrollably. How does that affect the society? Bangi makes people happy, what wrong with someone being happy?

What's wrong with someome visiting a "mganga" to seek fortune/good luck? Why is the book blind to all these injustices or why do preachers choose to ignore them, while condemning non issues?

Great night my fellow Hoof-Eaters!!

The TV stations by Christians begging for alms are so many. You wonder if you worship God creator of heaven and earth, why are you always begging? And whom are you emulating, Jesus never begged.

Doc oga

The TV stations by Christians begging for alms are so many. You wonder if you worship God creator of heaven and earth, why are you always begging? And whom are you emulating, Jesus never begged.
The white man came, grabbed all the vital resources and told the African that all is vanity therefore legitimizing begging.

Nobody is sure about this things people are just following what is being written on a 2000 year old book.

Ramiran

Very important to remember that no matter what OTHERS do in relation to Christianity, in the day of judgement the big question SHALL be what did YOU do with the life that was given to YOU