Personal data seems to have been stolen fraudulently to register Kenyans to political parties

Mishale

I have been brave not to enroll for that Huduma, though I know it makes no difference perhaps.

At the same time I have not been brave on matters korons... I observe those protocol things, but it looks like either way some people will Always have their way.

Sad.
exactly.
where the world is in right now, there is little or nothing one can do to fight. they will have their way whether we block our webcams, refuse huduma number, refuse to be vaccinated, there is no wining.

the WAR has already been won and we are just fighting BATTLES and they will at times let us win to give us hope.

just make the best of everyday

Icon

Equally, they have access to the DB and only the password is stored in the form of a hash and salted which can easily be revealed using free online tools.
You are wrong. Cryptographic hashes are one way. They cannot be reversed... even with a known salt.

Try using the 'free online' tools to 'easily' reverse this sha256 string: 5AFE79A931580C7763DD90753790A4AC544AD939C1E78B45DCCEB8F2F3E9FFFA

I have been brave not to enroll for that Huduma, though I know it makes no difference perhaps.

At the same time I have not been brave on matters korons... I observe those protocol things, but it looks like either way some people will Always have their way.

Sad.
Hii Kenya kuwa brave kila kitu kila pahali, otherwise utakulwo kama njugu karanga moja moja

imei2012

Sjui which hole you people have been living in. Mimi nliangalia 2013 jan nkajipata TNA. Ati sasa nyinyi mnajua saizi?
Political parties Act says a party must have membership in at least 24 counties. Wasipoiba data watatoa wafuasi wapi and yet people dont take parties seriously like Kanu days
Exactly checked mine in 2013 nikapata niko ANC wrote them an email and copied it to the orpp jana nikicheck naona siko member wa any party...

Mishale

What to Do if You Are Fraudulently Registered to a Political Party - Registrar
  • By Derrick Okubasu on 23 June 2021 - 7:52 pm

Registrar of Political Parties Anne Nderitu

Twitter

Registrar of Political Parties Ann Nderitu has advised Kenyans what to do if they are dissatisfied with the parties they have been registered in.
Nderitu, while speaking to the press on Wednesday, June 23, disclosed that her office was running a pilot project of trying to see what is contained in the register by opening it for the public.

For a better part of the last one week, Kenyans were up in arms after confirming that they were registered in political parties without their consent.
In a statement, Nderitu revealed that those unhappy with their political parties can write an objection letter or a resignation to exit the political parties.

An image of a ballot box

IEBC officials open a ballot box after the Law Society of Kenya election exercise at Nyeri law court station on February 18, 2012.
Daily Nation

"The question on how you leave, you can only leave by either writing an objection. You must write an objection that you are in the wrong party or you write a resignation letter.
"I can’t really know if one wants to move or not. There must be a written objection saying that you found yourself in the wrong place and then you’re objecting," stated Nderitu.

"You object to the party, because data belongs to the party, but copy us. When you copy us we are supposed to act when the party does not act in the framework we’ve given them," she continued.
She further explained that the pilot project was successful since the organisation received the feedback it had set out to seek.