Opium of the masses

Today I decided to visit the free to air TV station and my observation are as follows: There seems to be an outbreak of Christian and Muslim TV station in the Kenyan airwaves(yet to see a Hindu one). If God is one and is love why can't they form a ncck/supkem station where each sect or whatever they call them can have a program? where they can directly talk to their sheep; Another thing is that they are all begging for money (the Christian ones are, I didn't waste time to listen to Arabic chants not that I would understand them).
Why should the almighty God send minions to beg money from people, when he can bless the minions directly like he did Abraham? Instead of them begging random strangers to support 'huduma'.
It reminded me of the standup comedy by George Carlin.

you have not met Kanyari 2.0, nigga has 2tv stations and begs for money 24-7 wearing sack clothe.
I like how he it's gutsy and into guilty tripping the sheeple, "wengine wanaenda bar, wanakunywa pombe lakini kumtolea bwana wanaona wanasaidia nabii". The guy has no chills where is he from? Where people have no shame while begging.

YoungD

I like how he it's gutsy and into guilty tripping the sheeple, "wengine wanaenda bar, wanakunywa pombe lakini kumtolea bwana wanaona wanasaidia nabii". The guy has no chills where is he from? Where people have no shame while begging.
huyo anakuwanga chizi aki! he even cries while begging saying the people of devil destroyed his church(mathabahu) yet he had built it on grabbed land. truly shameless that one.

Magreb

huyo anakuwanga chizi aki! he even cries while begging saying the people of devil destroyed his church(mathabahu) yet he had built it on grabbed land. truly shameless that one.
Listen to self appointed men of God at your peril.

On monday a lady who has a business on my mum's plot of land came and told her that she has received a message from the almighty to tell my mum that she should give some of the land for the establishment of a church.
When i asked my mum (staunch PCEA lady) what she thought of the message she said there's nothing like that.
😅😅😅, Clever lady, if your mom was the watu wa kiroho, my friend she would have bequeathed familial property to pretenders.

YoungD

On monday a lady who has a business on my mum's plot of land came and told her that she has received a message from the almighty to tell my mum that she should give some of the land for the establishment of a church.
When i asked my mum (staunch PCEA lady) what she thought of the message she said there's nothing like that.
tell your mum to kick that woman out faster! huyo anaweza msumbua vibaya sana.

Mwingine niliskia akiteta that the denomination that they have leased space to hailipi rent na pia wamekataa kuhama for road expansion. And the land lord has already received compensation for the land....