Official statement on recent events

admin

Administrator
Concerning the recent action taken on a member of this community there has been some concern about where this site is headed.I would like to come out clear and explain the rationale behind these events. The quality of discussions has gone down due to toxic behavior. It is for the better of the entire community if a few individuals aren’t allowed to dominate the conversations and promote toxic behavior. By toxic behavior I mean abusive speech, personal attacks, jeering, driving conversations off course. Allowing such will lower the quality of conversations. If you subscribe to these ideals you will stay around and make this place better, if you don’t subscribe you are free to leave.

admin

Administrator
That jestering and jeering and derailing of pointless threads is part of the culture of this site. Sisi tunapigana sweeps na tunashikana mashati. Cockholding has no place here.
What you've pointed out is exactly what i'm talking about, apart from being unproductive and preventing other productive discussions from happening, this behavior is also non inclusive, if you're not part of the in crowd / clique that partakes in these jokes and behavior you're not welcomed, this discourages new members from joining the community, this eventually leads to the death of a community.

This 'inclusivity' experiment will blow back on you. All it will do is encourage boring discourse and push away the regulars who built up the site. These diaspora ideals won't work here. Good luck.

Nameless

Nguruwe hujikaanga na mafuta yake mwenyewe.

One day you'll realise that since 2019, it's those members you're looking down upon that made this site for what it is.

Until then, continue soothing your fragile ego using with the sheep that you now lord over.

Gio

Concerning the recent action taken on a member of this community there has been some concern about where this site is headed.I would like to come out clear and explain the rationale behind these events. The quality of discussions has gone down due to toxic behavior. It is for the better of the entire community if a few individuals aren’t allowed to dominate the conversations and promote toxic behavior. By toxic behavior I mean abusive speech, personal attacks, jeering, driving conversations off course. Allowing such will lower the quality of conversations. If you subscribe to these ideals you will stay around and make this place better, if you don’t subscribe you are free to leave.
Ok, ban ya @Aviator ni ya wiki ,mwezi, mwaka ama ni permanent?

kijanamrefu

My 2 cents.

I think you were lucky to inherit a functioning general purpose forum in this era of apps and social media. It would be dumb to mess with the formula that makes it work, despite your personal (and whoever's in your ear's) reservations on content.

You don't buy PornHub and start banning members for posting dick pics.

My 2 cents.

I think you were lucky to inherit a functioning general purpose forum in this era of apps and social media. It would be dumb to mess with the formula that makes it work, despite your personal (and whoever's in your ear's) reservations on content.

You don't buy PornHub and start banning members for posting dick pics.
Hii advise ni ya Mzee mrefu .

Been here since day 1 when we used to literally beg you to impliment the XenForo layout and even willing to chip in for the sake of the site.
Remember those days? When posts were few and far between? The days before Covid or toxic political posts. It was good banter, with the occasional snide remarks coz Kenyanlist.net isn't a Kindergarten and along the way and over 3 years later, many members have come, left or even passed away (RIP @ItsmeScumbag).

All along, you've played a background role, Mr Admin and put very minimal content.

Your staff members have been excellent but not perfect. So, it's a rude shock for your most notable input being to block members who make this place lively.

We're all adults and we logically follow the rules of a mature forum such as this one. In fact, in your absencia, members constantly call out when another crosses the line. But seems your ego, which I have to say is shockingly bigger than that of Twitter's Elon Musk has decided to ruin what many have built over time, using their resources. Even that Tesla guy knows that it's not his millions that matter but the users of the Bird App.

Sad to see that you still don't get it even when you've had the long time to reflect on your dictatorial actions, Herr @admin. You might deny it but your unfounded self-importance is this site's downfall.

So Sir, sorry.. but not sorry.

Introvert

😁
Dude, you're peeing upwind.
Stop, or turn around.