No vax, no entry

😂😂 They are a funny lot the braves, queues I am seeing in hospitals and health centers means that their rank and file are being depleted on daily basis.

Si mimi nimesema
This was debated and agreed, nobody is against vaccines, hii moja ndio haieleweki, people are still getting sick and transmitting it like they never recieved it, plus nobody is really sure kama ako vaxxed or not....six months ago people who thought wako vaccinated now turns out they actually need other shots ndio wakuwe vaccinated

Mujwahuki

Fact is it is a leaky vaccine (with or without it one still can get covid)which is still in experimental stages.Lock downs did not work anywhere in the world rather caused more economic and sociological damage. Taking the vaccine should not be mandatory, read the Nuremberg code and stop being a sheep. End of rant!

Pseudonyms

Catching and getting cured of COVID gives one the same effect like having antibodies elicited by the vaccine.

If one then has had COVID in the past, do they still need multiple vaccine shots?

Not at all.
When Sarova sent this email..
View attachment 50632
I thought it will work against them but my sibling tried to book their Amboseli property and it is fully booked throughout the festive season.

Thus the move by The Hub sort of ends up marketing itself to the vaxxed crowd who assosiate it as being a safe space.
Because its December man wacha hii mwezi iishe you will see hoteliers in the news crying blah blah blah

Yellow fever mtu hudungwa multiple booster shots kama ya Corona? To make matters worse, inakushika na bado you can transmit and also get sick and even die. You might as well get injected with saline.
A study was recently done in Nairobi via The NMG and another organisation that I can't remember and it revealed that a huge chunk of the hospitalised (General, HDU, ICU) in Nairobi due to Covid (over 70% but can't recall the exact figure) were unvaccinated.
Globally, so many studies and stats prove that vaccines work even if not guaranteeing 0% infection.

We live in the Information Age where access to info is at the hands of your fingertips including journal papers and peer-reviewed studies, thus I would like us all to be a bit more curious as to the reason why vaccines are necessary coz info is out there!

Covid is like a wildfire and doing our personal bit via any means available leads to the collective effort of doing away with the pandemic. Let us be smart, trust Science and let the experts do their work. If not, we will have to remain in this sh*thole for a long, long time.

I appreciate people's choices to not get vaxxed but I just can't comprehend the self-inflicted ignorance that is still dragging us behind.

A study was recently done in Nairobi via The NMG and another organisation that I can't remember and it revealed that a huge chunk of the hospitalised (General, HDU, ICU) in Nairobi due to Covid (over 70% but can't recall the exact figure) were unvaccinated.
Globally, so many studies and stats prove that vaccines work even if not guaranteeing 0% infection.

We live in the Information Age where access to info is at the hands of your fingertips including journal papers and peer-reviewed studies, thus I would like us all to be a bit more curious as to the reason why vaccines are necessary coz info is out there!

Covid is like a wildfire and doing our personal bit via any means available leads to the collective effort of doing away with the pandemic. Let us be smart, trust Science and let the experts do their work. If not, we will have to remain in this sh*thole for a long, long time.

I appreciate people's choices to not get vaxxed but I just can't comprehend the self-inflicted ignorance that is still dragging us behind.
Nobody is denying that Covid vaccines are helping keep people out of hospital. But the reality is that the immunity wears out. So after your two shots, you are still required to go for a booster. In the west, people are on their second if not third booster and nobody knows when that will end.

Thus comes in the issue of natural immunity. What is the major difference btn that and a vaccine? We both have antibodies.

Nobody is denying that Covid vaccines are helping keep people out of hospital. But the reality is that the immunity wears out. So after your two shots, you are still required to go for a booster. In the west, people are on their second if not third booster and nobody knows when that will end.

Thus comes in the issue of natural immunity. What is the major difference btn that and a vaccine? We both have antibodies.
Good point. Ile homa ime gonga majamaa juzi.... They can only come back very very strong....

A study was recently done in Nairobi via The NMG and another organisation that I can't remember and it revealed that a huge chunk of the hospitalised (General, HDU, ICU) in Nairobi due to Covid (over 70% but can't recall the exact figure) were unvaccinated
It was 10% of the hospitalised were vaccinated people....which goes hand in hand with more or less the %age of vaccinated people in the country.....basically no difference at all

Good points. I think I've had Covid before though didn't test - just self isolated and also got both shots of Moderna months later. The biggest advantage I'd say is the mental freedom but we continue to learn about the effin virus as time goes by.