Ndangari, Gîtangari and all the derivations

Da Vinci

To us, Greeks, ndangari is simply a rag. Mostly dirty from being used to clean, dust or wiping. Worthless stuff by other meanings!

Kumbe ndangari is just another of those foreign languages words that mean one thing in Kikuyu but have totally different meaning in the original language!

Ndangari = dungarees!
IMG_20210822_065108.png

So, because it was perhaps mostly worn by men at work and always always dirty...

Ngengere

To us, Greeks, ndangari is simply a rag. Mostly dirty from being used to clean, dust or wiping. Worthless stuff by other meanings!

Kumbe ndangari is just another of those foreign languages words that mean one thing in Kikuyu but have totally different meaning in the original language!

Ndangari = dungarees!
View attachment 42133

So, because it was perhaps mostly worn by men at work and always always dirty...
@Meria hii ndio munaita "ndimeaga" ?

Ndangari = dungarees!
View attachment 42133

You are totally correct.............

Hana akili,ni herdsboy huko rumuruti,ni ile jinga ilikuwa inajiita @Chief huko county assembly
Wakanyugi, this is the last time I am warning you from associating me with anyone else. I have a handle called @Othello huko county assembly, and another one that I have never used...that joined in 2015 called @mtu....Kama unanitafta ntapatikana. Tutaheshimiana na sio tafadhali

Wakanyugi, this is the last time I am warning you from associating me with anyone else. I have a handle called @Othello huko county assembly, and another one that I have never used...that joined in 2015 called @mtu....
Huta ni intimidate juu ya kuongea ukweli,sisi wanatangatanga tumezoea

Sema wewe wacha kusemea mwingine. I am used to have divergent opinion...yet you want to dictate what others should think. Fikiria ju ya maisha yako. Ya wengine waachie. Shieth guok