My concession speech

First I want to congratulate Ruto and his deputy and wish them the best as they govern. I respect the decision of the majority however small the difference was.

Do I feel sad? yes of course. But the sadness of losing an election won’t last for long. We’ve been here before. 2017 we lost and we moved on fast. 2013 under Uhuru we won the elections, but the celebration mood was over within no time.

That is my political concession speech. Azimio has lost. To Azimio supporters, chin up.

My next concession speech is on integrity. This one is the one that will hurt longest. Why don’t our youths have jobs? Why are public services (health, education, water, transport)- collapsing? Why is manufacturing almost collapsing? The answer to all these questions is corruption

Personally, I believe the biggest impediment for Kenya growing economically is corruption and the Raila/Karua ticket presented the better (not the best) opportunity for us to correct this. Once matters to do with integrity are solved, the economy will sort itself out.

A story is told that when the baboons and the monkeys heard the man that who used to chase them away from the maize field had died, they celebrated hysterically. The next year there was no maize in the farm. That’s when they realised the dead man was the farmer.

And that’s my concession speech on integrity. Kenya has lost! Lose integrity, lose economy.

And in the famous last words for Boris Johnson, hasta la vista. BABY!

Kenya has lost! Lose integrity, lose economy.
Kenya lost a long time ago, that is why voters voted for some change. It would have been fool hardy to expect any change from people who were in government the last five years when Kenyans were hurting to make any change.

Now let us give the president elect an opportunity to implement his ideas and policies which his boss disagreed with but rather chose to take the country down a dark road marred with corruption, job losses and government induced business losses and closures.

First I want to congratulate Ruto and his deputy and wish them the best as they govern. I respect the decision of the majority however small the difference was.

Do I feel sad? yes of course. But the sadness of losing an election won’t last for long. We’ve been here before. 2017 we lost and we moved on fast. 2013 under Uhuru we won the elections, but the celebration mood was over within no time.

That is my political concession speech. Azimio has lost. To Azimio supporters, chin up.

My next concession speech is on integrity. This one is the one that will hurt longest. Why don’t our youths have jobs? Why are public services (health, education, water, transport)- collapsing? Why is manufacturing almost collapsing? The answer to all these questions is corruption

Personally, I believe the biggest impediment for Kenya growing economically is corruption and the Raila/Karua ticket presented the better (not the best) opportunity for us to correct this. Once matters to do with integrity are solved, the economy will sort itself out.

A story is told that when the baboons and the monkeys heard the man that who used to chase them away from the maize field had died, they celebrated hysterically. The next year there was no maize in the farm. That’s when they realised the dead man was the farmer.

And that’s my concession speech on integrity. Kenya has lost! Lose integrity, lose economy.

Spoken like a true Son of the Soil. Ukirudi mtaani, bia kadhaa on my bill.

Now let us give the president elect an opportunity to implement his ideas and policies which his boss disagreed with but rather chose to take the country down a dark road marred with corruption, job losses and government induced business losses and closures.
I see (and know!) that we will spend the next five years blaming the previous administration for everything that will go wrong. It will be our bogeyman. Mark this post.

YoungD

I see (and know!) that we will spend the next five years blaming the previous administration for everything that will go wrong. It will be our bogeyman. Mark this post.
will you just take ur L graciously and shut tha fukc up.
Kenyans chose JSKS and have no apologies to make, hii ingine yote ni mehemehe.

diep state @Okiya , ugua pole as you watch Kenya prosper under JSKS.

probably, i sure do not expect the price of fuel to drop tomorrow, neither do I expect the cost of living to go down next year, nor do I expect corruption to go away tomorrow.

Personally, I believe the biggest impediment for Kenya growing economically is corruption and the Raila/Karua ticket presented the better (not the best) opportunity for us to correct this.
You won't get away with this. The RaRua ticket, even before they were on the ballot had already corrupted the provincial administrationa and even the IEBC. On monday, their corruption footprints emerged with the 4 Azimio commissioners. I mean, you have to be irredeemably deluded to suggest that they were the team to fight corruption. I am sorry. You are wrong on this, Okiya.

Cabaye CAptain1

@Okiya nunulia sisi foot soldiers hata handkerchief ya kupanguza machosi

Jug

@Okiya one question from me...Karua is alleging Azimio victory was differed but they are not providing the numbers from their tallies, ju from my end without numbers hakuna case ya watu wa KK ku answer.

I'm an Azimio supporter. I used to believe a majority of Kenyans would see the need to support integrity. It seems the right way is to say that the end justifies the means.

I can't beat them ...

There is nothing to lose. 😢

It won't take that long. Saa hizi hustlers wanangonja 50 billion hapo Kwa base ya mugoka. Alafu subsidies za unga, fuel prices na kadhalika. Hata wengine wanangonja Mali ya Uhuru iuzwe wapatiwe pesa.

Ile idiotic thinking nimeona Kwa hii campaign! Wacha TU.

YoungD

I'm an Azimio supporter. I used to believe a majority of Kenyans would see the need to support integrity. It seems the right way is to say that the end justifies the means.

I can't beat them ...

There is nothing to lose. 😢
Azimio and integrity cannot be in one sentence, I mean look at the nonsense they are subjecting us to with the 4 dimwit commissioners.
A coalition that proposes joho to be the CS for lands cannot talk about integrity.