Mpesa and Banking agent business

Hotep

Assuming one has a float of 300k daily, what are monthly projections? Also I have seen mpesa with western union which can be a big plus. Any information about this?

This is a commission-based business. As such, the projections shouldn't be based on capital invested but rather on customers traffic. Don't be surprised an mpesa with only 100k float can turn in 50k monthly, while one with 500k may not bring in 20k.

dabu

Assuming one has a float of 300k daily, what are monthly projections?
Kama ni wewe unajifanyia kazi, you will get by.
Also I have seen mpesa with western union which can be a big plus
Western union pays a good commission to the agent (about 250/= for every transaction) i am not very sure about how much a sub-agent gets.
Shida kubwa ni wakora, they will be giving you visits every now and again.

Hotep

Kama ni wewe unajifanyia kazi, you will get by.

Western union pays a good commission to the agent (about 250/= for every transaction) i am not very sure about how much a sub-agent gets.
Shida kubwa ni wakora, they will be giving you visits every now and again.
We don't mind visitors, only if they are up to no good.
The kind of answer I was looking for needed ground info like. I had an mpesa at a stage in ABC. Used to operate till 10pm with cash ABC and float ABC. Per month on average I could get yxz. I closed after I was shot by thugs going home.

dabu

The kind of answer I was looking for needed ground info like. I had an mpesa at a stage in ABC. Used to operate till 10pm with cash ABC and float ABC. Per month on average I could get yxz. I closed after I was shot by thugs going home.
I had an Mpesa shop in Thika main stage operating with a float of about 70k. Average txns/day was about 30-40, small value (100-3000). I was getting a commission of kitu 8k which was less than rent. I closed that bitch!

Nairobi

Get it and get it clearly..hizo jobs za agents whether mpesa or any other bank alone cannot sustain you but ni poa za kusupplement another business as in uko na duka ucombine atleast hiyo mpesa filipe trent ama employee

X-TRAIL

Pole

Bolo Yeung

And they also increase the risk profile of the area, holding such large amounts of cash around increases chances of violent robbery.