More lube please - KPLC

Open theft ! Who owns those independent power producer companies ?
Wakini, Wacha a na hii story
You just can't understand the logic behind it. Bit let me try to enlighten you.
Wherever you live, you probably experience a blackout of say 20 hours a month. If you were running a mission-critical system, you can't afford to be off those 20 hrs. So you buy a generator.

At the end of the month, you realize that the generator only supplied you power for 20 hours out of 720hrs in the month, accounting for 3% of the time, yet the coat of running this generator is 5%.
And then you start throwing tantrums that generator was sold by Kenyatta family to exploit you.

Just focus for once

Wherever you live, you probably experience a blackout of say 20 hours a month. If you were running a mission-critical system, you can't afford to be off those 20 hrs. So you buy a generator.

At the end of the month, you realize that the generator only supplied you power for 20 hours out of 720hrs in the month, accounting for 3% of the time, yet the coat of running this generator is 5%.
And then you start throwing tantrums that generator was sold by Kenyatta family to exploit you.

Just focus for once
Who owns IBERAFRICA in Nairobi, that heavy fuel generator at witeithie along thika superhighway (sorry thikaroad ) , kipevu in Mombasa and other independent power producers in Kenya??$%^^$$@?£¥₩?????
Ruto please I'm sure you are in this village and you can save us , kindly do something

Who owns IBERAFRICA in Nairobi, that heavy fuel generator at witeithie along thika superhighway (sorry thikaroad ) , kipevu in Mombasa and other independent power producers in Kenya??$%^^$$@?£¥₩?????
Ruto please I'm sure you are in this village and you can save us , kindly do something
What does it matter?
If you don't understand the logic behind the expensive but necessary IPPs, just concentrate on the hustle that you are good with
Tūtigithie

Just focus for once
Mimi those explanations of yours I find them to be pure BS. IPPs are one of the worst ways Beberu robbers and their local lackeys bleed this country dry. Why can't Kengen or even KP invest in those standby generators? Do you know how much this country has paid those faceless thieves over the last 20 years?

You are just as thick on these matters as @Kasaman.
Even if you or kengen or whoever else invested in these generators, they will be equally expensive, but equally necessary.

Whether the tender was given to the right people is another matter altogether.
But since you are thick, I don't expect you to understand.

What does it matter?
If you don't understand the logic behind the expensive but necessary IPPs, just concentrate on the hustle that you are good with
Tūtigithie
Oooooooooh
..you must be one of those directors? ama you own one or two of those thermos I see felling heavy fuel to those fossil fuel generators ?

You are just as thick on these matters as @Kasaman.
Even if you or kwngen or whoever else invested in these generators, they will be equally expensive, but equally necessary.

Whether the tender was given to the right people is another matter altogether.
Bit since you are thick, I don't expect you to understand.
Boss, it's not like the concept of redundant capacity is rocket science. Hata gari huwa na spare wheel.

But when the spare wheel costs more than the entire vehicle, there's a problem.

Now IPPs supply less than 30pc of our power but get paid more than double the Kengen rate. It has become so bad they can even buy power from Kengen and resell it to KP.

If you don't see the corruption in that then I think your sexual orientation is the least of our problems.

CC: @Mongrel