Mazda Axela 2.2 Diesel

Lakini why do they fail zikiletwa huku , I partly believe ni user initiated problems.The gasket issue is there but most probably it's already replaced via the recall by Mazda .
Obviously not all vehicles get captured in a recall. The head gasket issue is not a local issue but in my research when I was looking to upgrade niliona watu wakiteta ata nje ya kenya. It is possibly why there has been an influx of diesel mazda options in the market. Ulikuwa unatafuta petrol unakosa kabisa hadi hapa kiambu road.

The reason is simple.
Most of these vehicle components are meant to be replaced after 50k, 100k, 200k kms and so on.
Sisi tunapenda gari haijafikisha 100k. You get one at 98k and voila! It dies after 105k coz you never did the replacement.
Best option is to buy one that is at 120k or thereabouts.

JazzMan

Isn't that the same thing for a reciprocating engine?
No another name for reciprocating engine is piston.

A rotary engine has rotors inside the engine housing. It is the sides of those rotors going around against the engine block that provides compression for the fuel to be ignited. Very good performance engines, providing a lot of horsepower for their small size but they are thirsty as hell on both fuel and engine oil. Oh, and engine oil is added to the fuel to lubricate the rotor tips, which is the leading cause of many people parking their Mazda RX-8s on stones when they fail.

rotary engine.png

JazzMan

The reason is simple.
Most of these vehicle components are meant to be replaced after 50k, 100k, 200k kms and so on.
Sisi tunapenda gari haijafikisha 100k. You get one at 98k and voila! It dies after 105k coz you never did the replacement.
Best option is to buy one that is at 120k or thereabouts.
Planned obsolescence so the likes of Toyota can continue enjoying your money for years to come. Isuzu learnt with the TX which have refused to die.

JazzMan

Considering the weight of the Axela the below unit is a bargain .C&F Ksh 760350 duty upambane na KRA .The engine is almost similar to what is on the all famous CX5 . Twin turbo 2.2 litre diesel .

Wacha nisafishe macho since mfuko hai agree na Mimi .
View attachment 43838
View attachment 43839
View attachment 43840
View attachment 43841View attachment 43842View attachment 43843
Kwa hiii dunia imeenda SUV crazy, kuna reason ya kununua station wagon kweli?

Nachukia station wagon kama nonsense. Unless you are in the business of hauling large quantities of luggage every other week it just becomes a tedious drive especially in cities. Compact SUV's are the healthy middle ground plus are cheap. Ukiwa na 1.6 -1.8 go for the SUV rather than a saloon or station wagon.

That issue is easily fixable. An updated gasket is available.
Shida tu ni vile many of us rarely research.
Yes. But si unajua watu wengi huku Kenya lack an appreciation for maintaining your vehicle well. Unakumbuka that video of somone in a CX5 gari ikitoa moshi and he is driving it? By the time anafika garage ataambiwa engine ibadilishwe while it could have been a simple stronger head gasket change.

No another name for reciprocating engine is piston.

A rotary engine has rotors inside the engine housing. It is the sides of those rotors going around against the engine block that provides compression for the fuel to be ignited. Very good performance engines, providing a lot of horsepower for their small size but they are thirsty as hell on both fuel and engine oil. Oh, and engine oil is added to the fuel to lubricate the rotor tips, which is the leading cause of many people parking their Mazda RX-8s on stones when they fail.

View attachment 43855
3217649177_cb8893ced3_o-2.gif

Magreb

Nachukia station wagon kama nonsense. Unless you are in the business of hauling large quantities of luggage every other week it just becomes a tedious drive especially in cities. Compact SUV's are the healthy middle ground plus are cheap. Ukiwa na 1.6 -1.8 go for the SUV rather than a saloon or station wagon.
Your statement is informed largely by your biased observation of kikuyu drivers. Station wagons are the sweet sport in motoring. At least in markets that matter to car manufacturers. The current craze of crossovers actually borrows heavily from the Americans and Europeans love for the wagon. Something to haul family, friends and gears for the wwekend trip. Consider the Forester and Outback gradual growth in size for example. Starting out as wagons for those with active lifestyles, most buyers have gradually pushed for their growth over the years.

emali

my daily drive is a mazda 2.0 turbo diesel.. sio mbaya.. but they still have rust issues.. next natafuta a 90s toyota shark supersaloon