Maize Ban

We ought to commend the Government for banning importation of maize from Uganda and Tanzania due to high levels of Afla-toxins: https://nation.africa/kenya/news/africa/-what-next-for-tanzania-maize-after-kenya-ban--3314660.
Whilst there is no disputing that this is the right move, the Government ought to realise that this problem is far from over. As a matter of fact these measures that the Government has instituted do not go far or deep enough to solving the problem of Kenyans ingesting food unfit for human consumption.
Cancer has become so widespread in Kenya that almost every household in Kenya has lost a dear one to the scourge. It is amazing that it has taken the Government this long to act.

A good starting point in my view ought to be to ban all horticultural products from these two countries. Their onions and tomatoes especially should be scrutinised and tested for harmful chemical residues. It is an open secret that these guys use dangerous chemicals which have been banned in many countries for ages. Tanzanian farmers are well known for routinely using DDT, which is highly carcinogenic, on their food crops.

Another thing which should be done to mitigate this problem is for those Kenyans who have suffered from cancer caused by these foods to start a Class- Action against the Maize Millers and the Kenyan Government for their contribution to their suffering. That way, the Government will be put on the spotlight on their corrupt ways of regulating food imports and also be forced to compensate Kenyans for their ill health caused by these policies.

Thanks for your concern about cancer. In men, frequent ejaculation has been shown to protect against prostate cancer.

I believe that you are singularly equipped to help me achieve frequent ejaculation, protecting me against the killer disease.

So for the 25th time, ingia inbox. Protect the one you love. Kukubali kumwagiwa ni ku-care...................

emali

Thanks for your concern about cancer. In men, frequent ejaculation has been shown to protect against prostate cancer.

I believe that you are singularly equipped to help me achieve frequent ejaculation, protecting me against the killer disease.

So for the 25th time, ingia inbox. Protect the one you love. Kukubali kumwagiwa ni ku-care...................
@Tiiga Waana patia hii old senile mzee haki yake.. for medical reasons at the very least

Ramiran

Above all else, sirkal ought to be at the front in fighting cartels that have made our farmers' lives miserable.
And get to the root cause of why it's cheaper to import fertilizer from Uganda that had passed through our borders from Mambatha.
The GOK officials that aught to be fighting the cartels take regular payments from those cartels.

I am surprised that guys here are not outraged that our Government doesn’t conduct its food regulatory role with the seriousness it deserve. Other countries don’t muck about when it comes to quality of foods imported to their citizens. European Union is one of the most vigilant authorities when it comes to food quality.
Do you know that Japan recently banned our coffee due to high use of chemicals?

We have a don’t care attitude when it comes to these issues. Cancer is quickly becoming the biggest killer in Kenya due to such inept policies as these ones. Every other day there are harambees for people going to India for treatment.

Isn’t it time that we demanded that the Government take this role seriously and act tough?
On a personal level I would advice folks to boycott foods from Tanzania and Uganda. I have seen folks opting to buy Tanzanian onions and tomatoes because they are cheaper than the local ones not knowing that Tanzanians are using cheap and dangerous chemicals. In Tanzania one can still import DDT while this is not possible in Kenya as one cannot get an import licence for banned chemicals.

Kabuda

I am surprised that guys here are not outraged that our Government doesn’t conduct its food regulatory role with the seriousness it deserve. Other countries don’t muck about when it comes to quality of foods imported to their citizens. European Union is one of the most vigilant authorities when it comes to food quality.
Do you know that Japan recently banned our coffee due to high use of chemicals?

We have a don’t care attitude when it comes to these issues. Cancer is quickly becoming the biggest killer in Kenya due to such inept policies as these ones. Every other day there are harambees for people going to India for treatment.

Isn’t it time that we demanded that the Government take this role seriously and act tough?
On a personal level I would advice folks to boycott foods from Tanzania and Uganda. I have seen folks opting to buy Tanzanian onions and tomatoes because they are cheaper than the local ones not knowing that Tanzanians are using cheap and dangerous chemicals. In Tanzania one can still import DDT while this is not possible in Kenya as one cannot get an import licence for banned chemicals.
Kenyans would rather go to church and pray all night for the cancer pandemic than demand accountability from the people they pay to protect them.
Nobody expects anything because it's an All for one and not One for All culture.

The only solution to Kenyan problems is to immigrate.
But everyone is entitled to My own opinion...
Kikikikkkk

Ssabasajja

Watu wa Ndeiya mna dryspell sana.

Ssabasajja

kuna mzito ameitisha mahindi meli tano, too bad ata msedes haitapata kazi juu itapakiwa kwa SGR.
machos tupu
Kuna tweet nimeona huko Misri waTZ wakilia sana. Apparently Kenyans who buy agricultural produce there face many restrictions imposed by Megafool. Sasa bidhaa inaharibikia shambani.