Luther please tell us this isn't true...

Kender9

Healthcare should also be given to the military to manage, mutahi is proving to be incompetent in that sector
The rot starts at treasury where the coffers are dry, because this is where money to run all govt services come from. Govt departments & county Govt are assigned money for expenditure, which is there on paper only but when you try to commit it in the system (IFMIS), nothing happens. We are f**cked as a country.

Mishale

Because I cannot fathom such a failure. How can we build expressways worth billions and can't wheel patients into the biggest hospital.

Hope it's untrue @Luther12
we wachana na Expressway. "its not" government funded.

also, each and every sector has its own budget. so we cannot remove/sacrifice budget from one sector to divert it to another. kila sector ijipange

Luther12

Because I cannot fathom such a failure. How can we build expressways worth billions and can't wheel patients into the biggest hospital.

Hope it's untrue @Luther12

Nothing but the pure truth my fren.
Kuna mengi naweza sema but who listens?

At a county referral hospital not far from Nbi, officers went to China for almost a month to ostensibly procure a lift for a then medical structure under construction.
Once fitted, the lift barely functioned for 4years. I’m told right now it’s closed off for being faulty, and has been for the last coupla years.

Luther12

The rot starts at treasury where the coffers are dry, because this is where money to run all govt services come from. Govt departments & county Govt are assigned money for expenditure, which is there on paper only but when you try to commit it in the system (IFMIS), nothing happens. We are f**cked as a country.
I know of a county that has zero budgetary allocation for biomedical engineering dep’t and for I.T dep’ts, to name just but a few.
Imagine, in this Covid era, when oxygen production and delivery systems need to be 100% functional to save lives, someone sees no need to allocate any funding for such!!
Na mgonjwa wako akifa unalaumu nani? Why, the doctors and nurses of course!!

Luther12

You can sweep out 57 year rot in 2 years? Na ukipiga mtu transfer aondoke mahali hakuna kitu anafanya anaenda kortini unaambiwa null and void. Kama ni wewe undefanya nini?
I’ll tell you for free, my Esteemed Mwalimu: those who know how ‘rotten’ the civil service was in the 90s and ‘00s, and how far it had transformed by 2010 will tell you that devolution (ok, KNH is not a devolved facility) has been nothing but an unmitigated disaster in service delivery.

Forget the feeble attempts at all manner of PR, fika kwa ground ujionee. There’s a certain county that lied on live Tv about having built and equipped a Covid isolation unit complete with its own ICU. What many don’t know however is that what was shown on tv as patients were nothing but hired ‘actors’ (500 bob apiece) and the structure was locked up as soon as the tv cameras turned away to focus elsewhere.

Mishale

There’re loud murmurs that funds have been diverted from everywhere else to these mammoth infrastructure projects.
And we cheer on. 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾
seems by the end of the day, we shall remember someone from the roads built and not hospitals or any other development.
Road is KING

Forget the feeble attempts at all manner of PR, fika kwa ground ujionee. There’s a certain county that lied on live Tv about having built and equipped a Covid isolation unit complete with its own ICU. What many don’t know however is that what was shown on tv as patients were nothing but hired ‘actors’ (500 bob apiece) and the structure was locked up as soon as the tv cameras turned away to focus elsewhere.
We know them, na hata the scumbag known as Kagwe aliambiwa hivyo very very loudly on social media lakini akacheza kama yeye kama hawa majamaa wetu wa serikali hapa, see no evil hear no evil