Life lesson of the day

Kabuda

If you don't 'Do Money ' Together your relationship is doomed to fail.
A couple that is 100% transparent with their finances stays together.

If you're not open about the issue of money, then you most certainly are keeping other secrets from each other.
Secrets are a cancer in any relationship.
If you're not honest with each other about money and expenditure, it means that you're probably not even honest with each other in the bedroom.
If she's afraid to talk to you about finances, she most probably is scared to tell you what to do to make her cum!...

Have a transparent day Listers!

MbitikaZetu

You are partly right. As a matter of principle, it's very important for a couple to sit down and agree who foots which bill. Like me, we sat down and agreed that I shall be paying school fees, rent, clothes and car fuel and maintenance. She on the other hand takes care of kitchen bill and househelp payment. The only thing I buy on the way home is meat. On how much each person earns at any given time, I don't think any sensible person would push too much to know it. Each person's money after the basic obligations is 'yours'. On investments like land and housing, it's the duty of both partners to sit down and agree on every detail. For holidays and outings, we all chip in.

Dranya

But I think a little secrecy is healthy. Being an open book leaves you vulnerable
I agree! Kupipi kuna time ameona bank balance yangu, ali pangia hiyo pesa mbaya sana. Sijui tununue new furniture, sijui tupate mtoto mwingine, sijui tuende holiday ile nili mpromise months ago, ili bidi nime lipa yote deposit ya shamba na hiyo mwezi nika mkopa pesa hadi 30th

Thiem

Never show all your plans/secret to anyone atleast usiwe vulnerable..wanawake ni shetani they will milk your honesty like shiiiet