Let's talk about the efficacy of Prayers

They say an idle mind is the devil's workshop. I have been idle today, and came across this 2006 study that was carried out to determine if prayers can aid in the healing process of a sick person. The results are disappointing since I have always believed in prayers.

What sayest thee?
Cc @Pastor, @john7

The largest study yet on the therapeutic power of prayer by strangers has found that it provided no benefit to the recovery of patients who had undergone cardiac bypass surgery.

In an unexpected twist, patients who knew prayers were being said for them had more complications after surgery than those who did not know, researchers reported Thursday.

Prayer and church is therapy. You are basically giving up your problems to a higher being. Church is good for being around other people and feeling you are part of a community. That is how I view it ata kama siendangi. I cannot stand the pretentious smiles and attitude.

Prayer and church is therapy. You are basically giving up your problems to a higher being. Church is good for being around other people and feeling your part of a community. That is how I view ata kama siendangi. I cannot stand the pretentious smiles and attitude.
Same view, if you get the same good feelings out of a church service as I get from a cold beer, then I say to each their own. Sadaka yako patia pastor, yangu itaenda Ruaraka

The fool says to himself there is no God, prayers don’t work, to assure themselves that they can do wicked deeds and escape punishment
Doegood people do good things only when they know that they would get rewarded? Dont some people do evil things with full knowledge that they would be harshly punished?

My take: Praying is like employing a watchman.

When you have a watchman, you sleep sound knowing that there is someone watching over you. The fact that the watchman probably falls asleep the moment you switch off the rights doesn't prevent you from sleeping sound in the thought that he's watching.

Makhalanganga

Same view, if you get the same good feelings out of a church service as I get from a cold beer, then I say to each their own. Sadaka yako patia pastor, yangu itaenda Ruaraka
What I know is that unaeza abudu hata tree stump ama matako ya mwanamke na utakuwa tuu sawa. Prayers only work to comfort the believer that soon ngori itaisha but in real sense it is just as useless as a beer is to a jobless soul since it just momentarily postpone the feeling of despair. As soon as he is sober, anakumbuka he is still fucked.

Makhalanganga

When you have a watchman, you sleep sound knowing that there is someone watching over you. The fact that the watchman probably falls asleep the moment you switch off the rights doesn't prevent you from sleeping sound in the thought that he's watching.
Exactly.

Prayers work, the same way curses also work and their effects are seen.

Even as seen in the bible, God chooses certain people to demonstrate his acts while majority just live their lives according to their destiny.

The fool says to himself there is no God, prayers don’t work, to assure themselves that they can do wicked deeds and escape punishment
There's a time Elijah and the prophets of Baal were contesting, and they decided to do it practically rather than theologically. Elijah won.

Would you be willing to engage in such a contest today?

Montecarlo

*Lights....uko na point lakini