Laundromatt

Abba

Africa needs to chart their own destiny. I know US is the 2nd largest shareholder/ lender but they shouldn't chart their own destiny

20200605_085623.jpg

MkukiMoto

@Abba ,
Omwami, rudi kidogo kwa hii thread. Dakika moja tu.

With the notorious mishandling of Zimbabwe economy for decades by the late Mugabe, why am I seeing Zimbabwe is the 15th share holder at AfDB and Kenya#20 ?

Abba

@Abba ,
Omwami, rudi kidogo kwa hii thread. Dakika moja tu.

With the notorious mishandling of Zimbabwe economy for decades by the late Mugabe, why am I seeing Zimbabwe is the 15th share holder at AfDB and Kenya#20 ?
I kept scratching my head about that only to realize that Mugabe invested in Afdb kitambo sana when their economy was one of the best . When things tanked , it didnt mean that they withdrew their holdings..maybe @Okiya a confirm the above .

MkukiMoto

I kept scratching my head about that only to realize that Mugabe invested in Afdb kitambo sana when their economy was one of the best . When things tanked , it didnt mean that they withdrew their holdings..maybe @Okiya a confirm the above .
@Abba. I always knew that in the halls of the Organization of African Unity (1963-1999), Mugabe was a liberation hero among the other African heads of state. Since then the African Union (AU).
However Mugabe investing in the AfDB despite huge economic problems at home, is a revelation to me that the mzee while alive was really committed to a continental economic agenda !

Abba, as sharp as @Okiya may be on contemporary economics and finances, he needs to do some rapid fire research and consult with his peers before he can respond on this one. That's actually a good thing for him, so I am waiting to see what Okiya comes up with on Zimbabwe and their stake in the AfDb means.