Kujikosea heshima

MkukiMoto

My bae has come back. Wewe utakuja lini Mapurebloods huku Ndeiya tukuzungushe kama mbiruri?

Mama mrembo aliwacha Mongrel for Field Marshal ?
Ama both of you are sharing her feminine endearments.

Halafu saa zingine naskia Okiya aki kohowa every time someone mentions Karma_mama 😃

kwani kuna shida hustlers wakipata ?
How many times we have seen people stopping their vehicles in the middle of the road to ransack accident trucks? kwanza za beer? ni baraka tu.
You need to consider your values. If you have any sir.

When you stop at an accident scene, you are there to save a life or two.

Yaani we are so morally bankrupt that we have to explain what's wrong with stealing from the dead and dieing?

Kwani you guys don't have a moral compass?

Karma_mama

What happens in other countries during such accidents ?
First thing is to call emergency services.
Try to help people if you can before they get there. It depends on if helping endangers you in which case you shouldn't attempt helping.

The last thing on your mind would be helping yourself to anything.

I have thought about this often and concluded that it is this way because no one is in dire need. Basic needs have been met that is. Everyone who wants to is housed and fed.
It results in social cohesiveness where there is less 'us' and 'them'. You therefore start valuing humans as brothers and sisters. My 2 cents..

First thing is to call emergency services.
Try to help people if you can before they get there. It depends on if helping endangers you in which case you shouldn't attempt helping.

The last thing on your mind would be helping yourself to anything.

I have thought about this often and concluded that it is this way because no one is in dire need. Basic needs have been met that is. Everyone who wants to is housed and fed.
It results in social cohesiveness where there is less 'us' and 'them'. You therefore start valuing humans as brothers and sisters. My 2 cents..
Nilikuuliza dislikes zako zikifika millioni moja ndivo tutabangaiza?

MkukiMoto

This thread reminds me of the time I visited my friend in Toronto Canada July 2021.

We were lining up in a takeout section of Swiss Chalet/Harvey’s hamburger restaurants.
Next to us was a line for those collecting pre-ordered food by telephone.

Unasikia tu 5326… 27, 28 and so on being announced. A driver steps forward and collects an assorted order of broiled chicken parts, pork back or side ribs, fries, chicken wings. The drivers were for Skip the Dishes, Uber Eats and DoorDash. Mostly immigrants.
My shocking surprise was that no driver was asked for a confirmation code number or driver kitambulisho before disappearing with the food.

So, I told my friend, kama hii inge kuwa Kenya … Wueeh !!!
Huko there is an honour system which is put in practice.

By the way, Swiss Chalet is a higher end version of Sanford and Chips, and Harvey’s is a hamburger restaurant. The same corporation owns both food chains. But I still prefer Sanford kuku/chips na sausages to Swiss chalet broilers.