KFC

Kdawg254

It has always been like that, but can't they change the model to promote local farmers?
I read somewhere even the chicken is imported? They make profit only to take it away to their country.

Most countries are very protective of their farmers or local industries.
Can’t really blame them.
We here are not consistent with quality.Even the sonford which people are praising here you could go there on two different days and get fries which tastes completely different to each other never mind that sonford has been in operation for a decade or more even!
If we want to operate at the global stage we have to improve our processes and build capacity as times goes.

Can’t really blame them.
We here are not consistent with quality.Even the sonford which people are praising here you could go there on two different days and get fries which tastes completely different to each other never mind that sonford has been in operation for a decade or more even!
If we want to operate at the global stage we have to improve our processes and build capacity as times goes.
KFC sells their fries to Kenyans so global stage hakuna,even 5 star hotels source their materials and cook to Kenyans.
Why can't kfc train farmers on their varieties they want? .

IMG_20220104_124133.jpg

we have two types of Kenyans,

IMG_20220104_124632.jpg

IMG_20220104_124630.jpg

IMG_20220104_124634.jpg

IMG_20220104_124636.jpg

but can't they change the model to promote local farmers?
Seriously, you think a biz can bend it's quality process just to favor farmers who have been neglected by their own gavament?

If they were to source locally, the government needs to put mechanisms to ensure that farmers don't put contaminated food to the market. It is normal kupata mkulima amepuliza insecticide on kales, then a few days later anaharvest coz the price becomes favorable

Seriously, you think a biz can bend it's quality process just to favor farmers who have been neglected by their own gavament?

If they were to source locally, the government needs to put mechanisms to ensure that farmers don't put contaminated food to the market. It is normal kupata mkulima amepuliza insecticide on kales, then a few days later anaharvest coz the price becomes favorable
Ebu waambie

True , it must start at the top all the way down. Solution needs to be looked wholesome..
Just the way western countries jealously protect their farmers.

But on top of that, local farmers were up in arms when government brought the potatoes regulations.

Shida ni they don't accept MPESA .
Fair enough coz the premise of their biz is fast and I mean really fast food service. Mpesa would delay and wakora engine would reverse.
My favourite thing about them is you never need to wait. Fries are always hot, bei ni ya mwananchi and the crunch of the chicken

Fair enough coz the premise of their biz is fast and I mean really fast food service. Mpesa would delay and wakora engine would reverse.
My favourite thing about them is you never need to wait. Fries are always hot, bei ni ya mwananchi and the crunch of the chicken
Wanapika na ile maguta solid, ngoja zipoe maguta ishikane tena. Utatii

Hiyo kitu haifai ipoe, you eat while hot, even the fries, zikipoa zinakuwa ugali. Shida ya some of these outlets , their chicken usually has funny shapes you might think you're eating Marabou stork na pande ingiine too black.

Can you, with the aid of visuals, demonstrate how potatoes=kales?

I doubt the importation of potatoes by KFC is the reason our farmers are struggling to sell at good prices.

That said, promote you local chips joint. Unakula moja iko na fried mdudu ndani for extra protein. Apana tambua perfect rectangle double fried nonsense.

IMG_20220104_181841.jpg

Mafuta ya transformer inaipatia an extra ohmff!