its always adivisable to go with a qualified mechanic while purchasing a truck.

Weh, hizi ukishasikia "Velcom to my dudorial" kichwa inaanza kuuma, lakini ukitoka hapo wewe ni pro
I must have grown really old. I see all Indian content as internet pollution. I won't say anything about their textbooks and the likelihood that our low educational standards could partly be due to the extensive use of such books in our institutions.

Introvert

Story za muguka base aka old wives tales. Unataka kusema pump inaokotanga uchafu chini ya tank? There are 1001 reasons why a fuel pump would fail and driving on empty ain't one of them at least to us motoring purists. To start with, there is a sieve at the base of the pickup tube to sieve out any impurities in the tank. Secondly, it is often explained by misguided motoring "gurus" like JM Baraza that the pump will fail as a result of running dry tank ikiwa empty. Hii pia ni umeffi since the car would stall at the first sign of the pump's inability to pick up fuel. Over to you @Introvert in studio.
One of my first mods when I do a swap is a high pressure inline pump (not the submersible kind, iko nje ya tank) specd for Mercedes 126. Throws so hard, you can't block the flow with your thumb.
When the car is ON you can hear the buzz, kama pump kidogo ya maji ya nyumba.
If you run on a low it doesn't cool or get proper lubrication. The sound of the buzz changes. You fry your pump eventually.
Hii nugu ikifika 75 litres I consider it empty.
Screenshot_20220519-122815_Gallery.jpg

One of my first mods when I do a swap is a high pressure inline pump (not the submersible kind, iko nje ya tank) specd for Mercedes 126. Throws so hard, you can't block the flow with your thumb.
If you run on a low it doesn't cool or get proper lubrication. The sound of the buzz changes. You fry your pump eventually.
View attachment 61429
Ati 75 litres ? Thats enough to fill a certain Mazda ya mhindi na ubaki na 30 litres .
Now I understand why Americans wanasema trucks . Now is the best time to have a petrol station at home .

Makhalanganga

View attachment 61429
That is an outlier. Let us discuss the normal run off the mill car.

Sabuni

Shida ya some petrol stations they service using ile oil ya drum .Some time they might not have your recommended viscosity so wanatumia what they have .This in turn affects your fuel economy and causes engine wear at low temperatures.
The oil filter is a critical part too .Inside that filter is a bypass valve that is supposed to open at a specific pressure . Getting the wrong filter means the valve will open at the wrong pressure rating .For instance an OE Subaru filter bypass valve is rated at 23 PSI .This in simple terms means whenever the oil pressure is below 23 all the oil must go through the filter element .Any pressure beyond 23 will force the valve to open to create a free flow .That means if you get a Teson cheapie with a rating of 12 PSI the valve will be open earlier than OE allowing unfiltered oil to circulate back to the engine .This is almost as bad as having no filter .
A higher rated filter would restrict oil flow and starve your engine at high RPMs.
The same with a bad air filter .Get a bad one and dust will go past the filter and mess up your butterfly valve .
Buy OE service parts na chances za kufungua engine in the car lifetime zitapungua .

@Introvert correct me where I am wrong .
Subaru's OE oil filters are very odd items. Japan-spec filters have taller filters thus allowing more filtration material, American-spec subies have short but fat oil filters.