In the headlines

IMF Aid otherwise known as Loan to pay chinese loan, tunabebwa waana, tunabebwa baby
maybe the terms are favourable to kenya with that imf loans, they mostly demand good governance and fiscal measures.
But Chinese demand serious collateral. Maybe kenya is on the verge of loosing msa port , I'd rather we go imf tough conditions than we loose national assets.

Budspencer

@Budspencer now look at that business daily headline. VAT increas on fuel is directly linked to it. But you chose to look at the smaller picture of ODM while I keep telling you the bigger picture is that the economy was crumbling
My observation was quite simple. Why mobilise for support in parliament and then three years down the line you start complaining and calling for suspension like what ODMers like Simba Arati are doing now? Kwani ilikua kufwata amri kama ng'ombe? They should be unapologetic like MK.

Halafu sasa will the economy crumble now that minimum tax has been declared unconstitutional?

My observation was quite simple. Why mobilise for support in parliament and then three years down the line you start complaining and calling for suspension like what ODMers like Simba Arati are doing now? Kwani ilikua kufwata amri kama ng'ombe? They should be unapologetic like MK.

Halafu sasa will the economy crumble now that minimum tax has been declared unconstitutional?
When it comes to matters economy, simple observations have no room. KRA will appeal the minimum tax regulation. They have to get money from somewhere to appease IMF. If they fail on that prepare for VAT at 18%

They already have signalled the intention to appeal...
IMG-20210920-WA0002.jpg