Hustler fund launch.

If that is so, why is there so much Vayolens in this thread?

Watu, wafuasi, etc, etc

Washaftiwe pole pole bila vita.

No more Vayolens.
What you are seeing is foreplay between Wacha Upuzz and Guoka. I pray it goes on.

But on a serious note, that fund CAN NOT lift anyone from poverty, neither is it beneficial to the country. Mama mboga will continue being mama mboga, boda guy the same, and the same for that mtumba guy who sells nothing that nobody really needs.
That 50bn would have been better invested in a single manufacturing firm that will, for example, add value to our agricultural products for export. Thereby employing a few thousand directly and more tens of thousands of farmers indirectly. Not forgetting earning foreign currency. Or a manufacturer who makes something we import, thereby saving the country it's foreign currency.

Hii ya kupatia Hustlers something to live hand-to-mouth is just prolonging their misery.

#endofrant

What you are seeing is foreplay between Wacha Upuzz and Guoka. I pray it goes on.

But on a serious note, that fund CAN NOT lift anyone from poverty, neither is it beneficial to the country. Mama mboga will continue being mama mboga, boda guy the same, and the same for that mtumba guy who sells nothing that nobody really needs.
That 50bn would have been better invested in a single manufacturing firm that will, for example, add value to our agricultural products for export. Thereby employing a few thousand directly and more tens of thousands of farmers indirectly. Not forgetting earning foreign currency. Or a manufacturer who makes something we import, thereby saving the country it's foreign currency.

Hii ya kupatia Hustlers something to live hand-to-mouth is just prolonging their misery.

#endofrant
.. Thanks for the clarification.

Haiya, so there's an actual foreplay?

Interesting.

#endofrant
Ala! Have we learnt nothing? 50b to create how many direct and indirect jobs? 10k? 20k? When you can capitalize, as of yesterday, 1.6m Kenyans with 408M, generating over 20M in savings from which the government can borrow at a lower interest than commercial debt.

10k or 20k is a figure dependent on what industry is opened.
I really don't know how much it would cost to set up a sukuma packaging plant and market the produce outside Kenya. Bit I know that in my county alone, over 20k families would be lifted out of poverty of the price of a bag of sukuma is maintained at 3k throughout the year. And since an average family size is 5, we are talking of over 100k people lifted from the Hustlers club

10k or 20k is a figure dependent on what industry is opened.
I really don't know how much it would cost to set up a sukuma packaging plant and market the produce outside Kenya. Bit I know that in my county alone, over 20k families would be lifted out of poverty of the price of a bag of sukuma is maintained at 3k throughout the year. And since an average family size is 5, we are talking of over 100k people lifted from the Hustlers club
Hehehe...hizi hesabu zako ni mbovu sana.

Why awa?

Please note that I am neutral.. I ain't an mfuasi or a mfuasi.

I am a lonely loner.
no need to be a loner, I didn't vote for kk but when things look right, you give them support or benefit of doubt. If this fund is managed well it can reduce cost of credit by other players and everyone will benefit. But expect pushback by industry players, won't be surprised if courts issue injunctions there was no public participation or it's destroying free market practice by underpricing etc.

Hustler fund is a consumption fund! Period. Reasons:

1. It can't be used as capital. Two weeks repayment period is only useful for small running businesses with very high turnover. It's only useful to wale watu wamekwamilia kabisa. It could prevent immediate job losses but it won't create any new ones.

2. Higher risk of default. This loan is offered without collateral. It's being offered to the lower income group. These people have no alternative income streams. Akikosa kulipa uta do? You can't jail hasoras! That would be politically suicidal. JS would land in Sugoi prematurely!

3. It's not self Sustainable. Interest rate of 8% is not enough to cater for the default rate as well as the costs of running the fund. The government has to keep funding it or shut it down.

4. No investment plan. Some productive sectors are under invested while others are saturated. Don't expect economic growth in your village if everyone is a mama mbogo or a nduthi guy.

This is a monkey. Those that want can go get free campaign money from KK. After all, it's your taxes.

Cc: @Field Marshal , @Ubongo, @Tiiga Waana,

1. It can't be used as capital. Two weeks repayment period is only useful for small running businesses with very high turnover. It's only useful to wale watu wamekwamilia kabisa. It could prevent immediate job losses but it won't create any new ones.

2. Higher risk of default. This loan is offered without collateral. It's being offered to the lower income group. These people have no alternative income streams. Akikosa kulipa uta do? You can't jail hasoras! That would be politically suicidal. JS would land in Sugoi prematurely!

3. It's not self Sustainable. Interest rate of 8% is not enough to cater for the default rate as well as the costs of running the fund. The government has to keep funding it or shut it down.

4. No investment plan. Some productive sectors are under invested while others are saturated. Don't expect economic growth in your village if everyone is a mama mbogo or a nduthi guy.

This is a monkey. Those that want can go get free campaign money from KK. After all, it's your taxes.

166375_360988590ea50230eab9244f6f046289.jpg

Very well put.
Especially no. 4.
That thing of everyone doing the same thing annoys me.

Some people are easily pleased. Even by mediocrity.
How long would it take someone to scale the ladder and access a meaningful and viable loan from the initial 500?
In modern Kenya, any loan below Ksh 20,000 won’t make an impact on investment however humble. Damn, the 500 being praised by folks here is not even enough to transport my sukuma from Ngandu to Karatina Market.
If Government is serious about giving loans, let it guarantee Folks to get serious loans from Commercial Banks. Loans for serious Folks with investment plans.

Your point numeral uno attracts some comment from me again please @bigDog:
Even if Hasora wanted, he can’t imprison Folks for default.
Default of loans and being indebted are not crimes and imprisonable offences.
These belong to The Laws of Contract and Obligations. The terms and conditions for loaning and lending do not include imprisonment for defaulting. Never!
In Kenya we do not have Debtor’s Prison for defaulters. Nobody is ever imprisoned for non payment of a debt.

This leads to one conclusion: Hasora Fund is just a cosmetic packaging of Fuliza and Mshwari and is not sustainable as it is being run by Government.
The longest I can give it is a year at the most before it dies a natural death.