How to prepare tasty Liver(Maini)

Liver is rich iron, Vitamin K and Vitamin A. One is advised to have it once a week to boost human health, it also helps in reducing the risk of arthritis.

Here's how to prepare a tasty liver in a few minutes;

Ingredients

1/4kg liver

1 tomato

1 onion

Cooking oil

Salt

Spices of your choice

Procedure

Cut the liver into your preferred sizable portion

Wash the liver thoroughly and put t into a pan/sufuria

Add one cup of water into the liver and heat (low heat in order for it to cook properly)

While the liver is cooking, chop the onion and tomato

Add salt into the cooking liver and stir properly

Once the liver is well cooked and it is dry, add enough cooking oil and stir

Stir until the liver turns brown, then add the chopped onions (Ensure the heat is low to give the liver enough time to cook)

Once the onion turns golden brown, add tomato and stir to your preferred paste

At this point you can decide on whether to add some water for soup or just serve it dry fry

maini.jpg

Serve it hot with Ugali, Rice or Matoke

Liver is rich iron, Vitamin K and Vitamin A. One is advised to have it once a week to boost human health, it also helps in reducing the risk of arthritis.

Here's how to prepare a tasty liver in a few minutes;

Ingredients

1/4kg liver

1 tomato

1 onion

Cooking oil

Salt

Spices of your choice

Procedure

Cut the liver into your preferred sizable portion

Wash the liver thoroughly and put t into a pan/sufuria

Add one cup of water into the liver and heat (low heat in order for it to cook properly)

While the liver is cooking, chop the onion and tomato

Add salt into the cooking liver and stir properly

Once the liver is well cooked and it is dry, add enough cooking oil and stir

Stir until the liver turns brown, then add the chopped onions (Ensure the heat is low to give the liver enough time to cook)

Once the onion turns golden brown, add tomato and stir to your preferred paste

At this point you can decide on whether to add some water for soup or just serve it dry fry

View attachment 6763

Serve it hot with Ugali, Rice or Matoke
sasa @Gio

stanmwa

Love liver. The last time i bought each piece felt like it had gravel. Was deeply uncool. Everything went to the bin before we could proceed with dinner. Swore never to buy the thing again.

Swaff.
For some reason, I prefer maini with rice and detest taking it with chapo.
Unajua mulio ama sama ni nini? Roll chapo biri kama ile kalatas ya roasted njugu ya 20 ya roadside. Weka maini hapo katikati na uchanganye na kachumbari. Shika okombes ya chai. Best served when with a serious hangdown from taking illicit concoction of jugdaniels black poeshad with naps/kk/Kane/etc

Wegrow

Unajua mulio ama sama ni nini? Roll chapo biri kama ile kalatas ya roasted njugu ya 20 ya roadside. Weka maini hapo katikati na uchanganye na kachumbari. Shika okombes ya chai. Best served when with a serious hangdown from taking illicit concoction of jugdaniels black poeshad with naps/kk/Kane/etc
Tumepanana