how my friend Kafro almost died

Ole Waru

There is a Greek saying that says “Mundurume ni wa Ngai na riua.” (a man is of God and sun) meaning that men go through many things in this journey of life.

Sometime back, I told you of how my friend Kafro got his name. It was because back in those days, he used to boast of how he could measure a persons with eyes and tell if she has mukware or not. He used to have many theories, including checking the colour of the eyes, the shape and colour of her nails, the colour of the gum and many other controversial methods. Climbing persons without makobosto was his preferred style, and that is how the name Kaf Kaf /raw came to be coined to Kafro. However, everything in this world has an end.
One day, Kafro was drinking his money at a popular club along Langata road, sipping very expensive fobe as he likes doing. It’s not that he is rich, but he says since he hated class back in school, he likes compensating by drinking class. He also boasts that he is currently eating riches inherited from his grandfather, thus hasn’t touched the ones from his father and isn’t even close to start eating his own. He is an arrogant brat who is only my friend because the gods gifted him with a good heart, and he always seems to know a guy who knows a guy who knows another. He can thus help you get a contact anywhere in this Nyairofi, and it’s because of him that I enter kanjo toilets in town free of charge-a story for another day.
So as Kafro drunk, he got bored and as many men do, he took a picture of his whisky and sent it to about 5 persons saying “I can’t finish this alone babe, uko wapi?” As you all know, persons of this Nyairofi like fobe, especially free fobe. According to statistics from the defunct mafisi sacco annual report, 95% of unwanted pregnancies are related to fobe in one way or another, while the other 5% are the ones who failed in maths and could not calculate their safe days accurately. So sure enough, Kafro got some feedback. Among them was a persons from one of the local universities, who Kafro had given some internship some time back but did not manage to make any meaningful advances at that time. They had however kept in touch, and after chatting with her allilo bit, she agreed to go join him.
They had a good night, swallowing fobe like fish and dancing their night away. According to Kafro, he had never in his adult life danced like that. At some point, she jumped and landed with her legs at 180 degrees, and he was sure she has gotten an injury, only for her to spring back and start shaking like a dog that has been rained on. Right there, he knew the night was gonna be lit.
After that, they headed to Kafro’s house and as usual, he had already measured her with eyes and concluded that the persons was 100% safe. On the other hand, the persons seemed ok with anything. Kafro slided into the wonders of canaan, without a helmet on his head. In his own words, he claims he was shown stairos that he can only tell to a priest during a confession, or to St Peter at the heaven gates trying to seek forgiveness. Also, in his own head, he had thought the land of canaan for this young soul would be more of an un-utilized or just partially utilized land. On the contrary, he claims the land was very vast, and all the land seemed utilized, with no space even to plant a single tree for shade. For those who know these things, there is natural vastness and there is vastness caused by human activity-but that is a lesson I can only offer with five fobes in my system.
So in the morning, Kafro asked the persons some questions, as he felt like he had gotten many of his assumptions wrong. His instincts also made him feel like he had made an inaccurate diagnosis the previous night, due to fobe. Among the answers he got from this young soul was that “kuna vitu siku hizi hazinishtuangi mimi.” Kafro teased her jokingly like “aai wewe, unaongea hivo kwani uko nayo?” The response, though also jokingly, made Kafro shiver. She said; “Hii kitu nani hana siku hizi..kwani wewe huna?” Kafro did not want to know whether she was joking or not, but his instincts and his ancestors whispered to him not to assume things this time.
Immediately the persons left, Kafro’s next stop was at the hospital. After some bla bra bla, he was told that he needed to take some medication for a whole month, to ensure the risk of acquiring mukware is thwarted. He was also told not to climb anyone during that period, and also avoid fobe completely. Those medication are called PEPs.
For the following one month, Kafro had the most difficult period of his life. His girlfriend started asking him why he was not interested in seeing canaan, and he gave all manner of excuses, including saying he got hit in the makagare by thieves, mara he is out town, and many other excuses. Another headache was where to hide the medicine because when his persons started noticing his weird behavior, she started being suspicious. She would search the house for any clues of cheating or any other unusual thing that could be making him behave this way. He also could not put it at work because someone could open the drawer accidentally and see them. In the end, he brought the medicine to my house and would pass by in the morning and take the dosage for the day and put it in his pocket. I charged him 5 cold fobes per week. He had a very hard time.
When he finished the medication, Kafro was measured and turned out ok. Since then, Kafro swore by the old gods and the new, the gods of the sun, the sea and the sex gods that he would never again risk things by measuring anyone with eyes. He also said that even if a flood swept all persons from the city and only campus persons were left, he will just order a one year supply from Arimis and join the sisi kwa sisi battalion.
Let me tell you, even if what or what, never assume things. If it’s not your wife or a persons who you’re well aware of their status, always slide with makobosto. Same to you ladies. But if things happen accidentally and you find yourself in a situation, visit a doctor in the earliest time possible and get some advice. I know this sounds very cliché, but we are in 2019 and statistics are talking about new HIV infections being on the rise, especially among the young population. Be responsible and be in control.

There is a Greek saying that says “Mundurume ni wa Ngai na riua.” (a man is of God and sun) meaning that men go through many things in this journey of life.

Sometime back, I told you of how my friend Kafro got his name. It was because back in those days, he used to boast of how he could measure a persons with eyes and tell if she has mukware or not. He used to have many theories, including checking the colour of the eyes, the shape and colour of her nails, the colour of the gum and many other controversial methods. Climbing persons without makobosto was his preferred style, and that is how the name Kaf Kaf /raw came to be coined to Kafro. However, everything in this world has an end.
One day, Kafro was drinking his money at a popular club along Langata road, sipping very expensive fobe as he likes doing. It’s not that he is rich, but he says since he hated class back in school, he likes compensating by drinking class. He also boasts that he is currently eating riches inherited from his grandfather, thus hasn’t touched the ones from his father and isn’t even close to start eating his own. He is an arrogant brat who is only my friend because the gods gifted him with a good heart, and he always seems to know a guy who knows a guy who knows another. He can thus help you get a contact anywhere in this Nyairofi, and it’s because of him that I enter kanjo toilets in town free of charge-a story for another day.
So as Kafro drunk, he got bored and as many men do, he took a picture of his whisky and sent it to about 5 persons saying “I can’t finish this alone babe, uko wapi?” As you all know, persons of this Nyairofi like fobe, especially free fobe. According to statistics from the defunct mafisi sacco annual report, 95% of unwanted pregnancies are related to fobe in one way or another, while the other 5% are the ones who failed in maths and could not calculate their safe days accurately. So sure enough, Kafro got some feedback. Among them was a persons from one of the local universities, who Kafro had given some internship some time back but did not manage to make any meaningful advances at that time. They had however kept in touch, and after chatting with her allilo bit, she agreed to go join him.
They had a good night, swallowing fobe like fish and dancing their night away. According to Kafro, he had never in his adult life danced like that. At some point, she jumped and landed with her legs at 180 degrees, and he was sure she has gotten an injury, only for her to spring back and start shaking like a dog that has been rained on. Right there, he knew the night was gonna be lit.
After that, they headed to Kafro’s house and as usual, he had already measured her with eyes and concluded that the persons was 100% safe. On the other hand, the persons seemed ok with anything. Kafro slided into the wonders of canaan, without a helmet on his head. In his own words, he claims he was shown stairos that he can only tell to a priest during a confession, or to St Peter at the heaven gates trying to seek forgiveness. Also, in his own head, he had thought the land of canaan for this young soul would be more of an un-utilized or just partially utilized land. On the contrary, he claims the land was very vast, and all the land seemed utilized, with no space even to plant a single tree for shade. For those who know these things, there is natural vastness and there is vastness caused by human activity-but that is a lesson I can only offer with five fobes in my system.
So in the morning, Kafro asked the persons some questions, as he felt like he had gotten many of his assumptions wrong. His instincts also made him feel like he had made an inaccurate diagnosis the previous night, due to fobe. Among the answers he got from this young soul was that “kuna vitu siku hizi hazinishtuangi mimi.” Kafro teased her jokingly like “aai wewe, unaongea hivo kwani uko nayo?” The response, though also jokingly, made Kafro shiver. She said; “Hii kitu nani hana siku hizi..kwani wewe huna?” Kafro did not want to know whether she was joking or not, but his instincts and his ancestors whispered to him not to assume things this time.
Immediately the persons left, Kafro’s next stop was at the hospital. After some bla bra bla, he was told that he needed to take some medication for a whole month, to ensure the risk of acquiring mukware is thwarted. He was also told not to climb anyone during that period, and also avoid fobe completely. Those medication are called PEPs.
For the following one month, Kafro had the most difficult period of his life. His girlfriend started asking him why he was not interested in seeing canaan, and he gave all manner of excuses, including saying he got hit in the makagare by thieves, mara he is out town, and many other excuses. Another headache was where to hide the medicine because when his persons started noticing his weird behavior, she started being suspicious. She would search the house for any clues of cheating or any other unusual thing that could be making him behave this way. He also could not put it at work because someone could open the drawer accidentally and see them. In the end, he brought the medicine to my house and would pass by in the morning and take the dosage for the day and put it in his pocket. I charged him 5 cold fobes per week. He had a very hard time.
When he finished the medication, Kafro was measured and turned out ok. Since then, Kafro swore by the old gods and the new, the gods of the sun, the sea and the sex gods that he would never again risk things by measuring anyone with eyes. He also said that even if a flood swept all persons from the city and only campus persons were left, he will just order a one year supply from Arimis and join the sisi kwa sisi battalion.
Let me tell you, even if what or what, never assume things. If it’s not your wife or a persons who you’re well aware of their status, always slide with makobosto. Same to you ladies. But if things happen accidentally and you find yourself in a situation, visit a doctor in the earliest time possible and get some advice. I know this sounds very cliché, but we are in 2019 and statistics are talking about new HIV infections being on the rise, especially among the young population. Be responsible and be in control.
cis kujeni !

Giggz

Very nice, pewa like.

Admin please tuletee green emoji