How Kenyan rose to Become Manager at Boeing

By DENIS MWANGI
Samuel Ndaro with his family at the Boeing officers

Samuel Ndaro rose from life in the lowly estate of Buxton in Mombasa to a manager at Boeing, one of the largest plane manufacturers in the world.
According to his LinkedIn profile, Ndaro holds two managerial roles at Boeing as the Advance Product Support Leader and Adjacent Program Manager, and his designs can be spotted in a number of planes.

Ndaro left Kenya after scoring an A- in his KCSE, overcoming the struggles of studying in a day school.
A passport photo of Sam Ndaro

He travelled to the US for his university education and enrolled at Wichita State University where he studied aerospace engineering.
While studying, he also worked at Bombardier, a jet manufacturer, for his internship and after graduating, he joined the US Army as a Helicopter Power Plant Specialist.
He used the opportunity to enroll at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University for his master's program which was fully funded by the US military.
He later joined Boeing in 2013 as a structural engineer handling the 787 Dreamliner, responsible for the conceptual, preliminary, and detailed design of the product.
Within one year he had been promoted to become the technical lead design engineer until 2016 when he became the technical lead and liaison engineer for the space launch system.

Ndaro’s first taste of management was in 2017 when he was appointed the Manufacturing Operations Manager for the space launch system.
His training in the military came in handy when he took over as the Defense Modification and Sustainment Engineering Manager where he led in the setup of additive manufacturing within Boeing Global Services.

The more his skills and efficiency impressed his bosses, the higher up Ndaro’s career progressed becoming a senior manager in the fighters and weapons program where he served until he was promoted to his current role.
F-15 fighter jet pilot in action

Just a quick question for anybody who might know. Why do pictures taken abroad always appear different, in quality, colour, hue from the ones taken in africa? As in have you ever seen a photo ukajua immediately that this photo was taken abroad even without any distinguishing land marks?
Something to do with the background and angle the pictures are taken, most passport pictures in kenya are done with blue background in a very straight position, passport pictures abroad tend to be from an angle and with diverse backgrounds.

Thank Man, although I was not talking about passport pictures as such, I meant literally any picture taken abroad will always appear different somehow from the ones taken in africa

Liberty

Just a quick question for anybody who might know. Why do pictures taken abroad always appear different, in quality, colour, hue from the ones taken in africa? As in have you ever seen a photo ukajua immediately that this photo was taken abroad even without any distinguishing land marks?
You beat me to it, same question, and even black people in photos appear lighter in skin tone, while the same person's photo here appears darker

Why do pictures taken abroad always appear different, in quality, colour, hue from the ones taken in africa?
Could be but not limited to superior devices used, better-lit environments considering we have the sun being overhead most times which isn't ideal and it might be that it's a stereotype coz I have terrible photos I've taken there and freakin amazing ones here.
Pia many people don't realize some basic concepts za kupiga picha such as exposure, angles and rule of thirds.

While I congratulate him for scaling the heights of world aviation,I am sad that this exposure might have put him into the cross hairs of the naysayers...

See what they did to Kamau. Some overenthusiastic so called journalist will definitely start digging for dirt. Which begs the question,in Kamau's case, didn't Google give him a background check?

grandpa

This is purely due to the position of the sun in relation to the subject being photographed. Most majuu countries are in the tropics. Thus they get sunlight at an angle. On the equator, the sun is always directly above the subject which is bad in photography.

If you want to achieve a similar effect, take a picture during the morning hours(8-10am) or sunset(4:30-5:30pm) when the sun in front of the subject being photographed. You will have a close to majuu picture. This is what most local photographers do

Kwao jua sio kali ka huku 🤷‍♂️
Also, all phone manufacturers which have now become the leading photography devices are configured to accentuate the pale skin of pink people. That was not fully addressed until two months ago when Google reported that it will do a better job rendering dark skin tones and natural hair styles.

More reading: https://priceonomics.com/how-photography-was-optimized-for-white-skin/

cc @The.Black.Templar

They have order, hence you notice the difference in the pictures.
There areas in Kenya where you cannot tell its Kenya if you're not told.
Sasa ukipiga picha mahali kama town, heaps of trash, hawkers and matatu and boda boda everywhere, how will the photo look good?
Ama Tembea satellite towns, shopping centers every building looks the same, duka bila parking... Argh too many examples

Swansea

Who told you this lie? 😁 :ROFLMAO: 😁 :ROFLMAO:

Mishale

You beat me to it, same question, and even black people in photos appear lighter in skin tone, while the same person's photo here appears darker
American filter

1622829618538.png

1622829696515.png

1622829735797.png

1622829813701.png