Habari ndio hii

pop in

Voter turnout itakuwa very low . Take that to NCBA safe deposit box.
I don't think so sana sana Mt kenya ile nduru itapigwa huko that election morning watu wakaamke kwenda kulipa deni running mate or not will shock everybody

Its not hullabaloo chief. I wanted to visit the website nielewe how they did it. Now that you have disclosed ni wewe ulifanya ni sawa. Maswali:
1. How do you estimate voter turnout?
2. How did you get the percentage support for each candidate?
Voter turnout= estimate based on past elections. Note that counties that produce a presidential candidate have historically had a higher turnout than the rest. Luo Nyanza & Mt Kenya have had presidential candidates since 2007. Their turnouts have been consistently above 90%. Kalenjin and Kamba counties have had their turnout in the 80% range. But since this time Kalenjin have a candidate, my analysis has increased their turnout to 90%. Mt. Kenya turnout will be low because of voter apathy for lacking a presidential candidate. There will be no kuumira kumira ta thuraku

pop in

Voter turnout= estimate based on past elections. Note that counties that produce a presidential candidate have historically had a higher turnout than the rest. Luo Nyanza & Mt Kenya have had presidential candidates since 2007. Their turnouts have been consistently above 90%. Kalenjin and Kamba counties have had their turnout in the 80% range. But since this time Kalenjin have a candidate, my analysis has increased their turnout to 90%. Mt. Kenya turnout will be low because of voter apathy for lacking a presidential candidate. There will be no kuumira kumira ta thuraku
Uhuru is making this election to be competitive which could result into a very high turnout that could advantage ruto he has already pushed kalonzo into raila corner which could inadvertently push MDVD to rutos corner as DP which was not in his game plan making raila have to work harder in western

MkukiMoto

@Okiya, I find the numbers very interesting. I don't believe in shooting the messenger.
These numbers to me represent a baseline to start tracking shifting gains or loses.
Campaigns make a difference !
Constructive informal discussions over a beer, nyama choma and mutura, is needed.
Not to argue on behalf of a Presidential Candidate or political camp.
Keep sharing.