GOK Affordable Housing

Your ignorance on the government's capacity surprises me...you think a balcony is a luxurious structural feature?
Sisi watu wa kipato cha chini tunahitaji nyumba. Mambo ya balconies tutadai tukifika hio level ingine. Infact, tukiwekewa balcony tunageuza inakuwa extra room. Why do you think they lack balconies? Because balconies will affect the layout, size, and number of units that can fit into the available space. They needed to optimize space usage to minimize prices. Go to Karen and get yourself a pitch-sized balcony.

Montecarlo

Sisi watu wa kipato cha chini tunahitaji nyumba. Mambo ya balconies tutadai tukifika hio level ingine. Infact, tukiwekewa balcony tunageuza inakuwa extra room. Why do you think they lack balconies? Because balconies will affect the layout, size, and number of units that can fit into the available space. They needed to optimize space usage to minimize prices. Go to Karen and get yourself a pitch-sized balcony.
You think a balcony's only purpose is for people to bask in the sun while watching the hoi polloi scurry below like rabbits? Aren't they also used to hang clothes and avoid neighbours fighting over hanging space and dirtying one another's clothes? Low cost housing is not a euphemism for congestion plus who told you there's no space? If the govt keeps insisting on putting up flats 10mins from the city centre then offcourse there's no space within such a radius...

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Public_housing_in_Singapore
Government apologists and the ignorant come read what a poverty ridden country was able to do within the first 15years after independence from Britain and people are here justifying Uhuru's stupidity.
Don't blame them , they are so used to mediocrity that accepting low standards becomes the norm.
They cannot begin to imagine anything beyond slum like conditions.

My biggest question with this scheme is, what's affordable about a ksh 300,000, approx 10% deposit?

If the target is the urban poor, where do they get this money from????
Unfortunately, our policies are made by rich brats who don't understand poverty or the working poor's struggles

Afro

Last week I took a friend to inspect the houses in Parkroad Ngara being offered for sale under the GOK's affordable housing scheme. All I can say is this shitty govt will never fail to disappoint.
Here is what we realised;
1. Most of the rooms are too small ni kama choo
2. The houses don't have balconies, ni kama mwanaume bila kitambi
3. No designated laundry hanging areas
4. All the entrances to the individual units face each other; ukiwa sitting room kwako unaona sitting room ya neighbor mlango ikifunguliwa
5. The open kitchen is done so poorly, ukiwa bed master bedroom unaona mtu kitchen with shitty cabinets.

But again it's affordable housing n that's what you get courtesy of a thiefing regime and a chinese contractor.
My only complain would be hapo kwa laundry lines,haziko rooftop??
What are the terms for purchasing

your are getting the land free, your paying for the building
There's no free land, it's factored in and covered by the number of units.
Bottom line is that for the average kenyan this are homes are not well designed and worse they aren't "affordable"!

sasa una argue nini
Hujui na bado wanijibu?

You called it a gift, I said it wasn't, you claimed it was free land, I said it was factored in, kwani you expect to lie and we keep quiet?

Shida yako ni nini? Kwani unafikiria huku ni jubilee where we can't question government propaganda?