Fuel Economy

Mathiokore

There was a discussion on the same somewhere, can't recall. This Prado 2.7 and the Pajero 2.8 are under-powered for vehicles their size. This results in the drivers having to floor the accelerator to get them to move, resulting in poor fuel economy.

The commenters was also saying if you're going to get a Prado/Pajero, get one with a 3.4 to 4.0 1KD or 1KZ/3.0 or 3.2 DID if you want to enjoy those vehicles.
I don't know why people spoil the Pajeros good name. I have a DiD and I love it

Luther12

The commenters was also saying if you're going to get a Prado/Pajero, get one with a 3.4 to 4.0 1KD or 1KZ/3.0 or 3.2 DID if you want to enjoy those vehicles.

1KD succeeded 1KZ-TE. They claim it offers about 16-25% better fuel efficiency. 1KD and 2KD have been succeeded by 1GD and 2GD that have already made their appearance locally in the HiLux pick-up.

JazzMan

1KD succeeded 1KZ-TE. They claim it offers about 16-25% better fuel efficiency. 1KD and 2KD have been succeeded by 1GD and 2GD that have already made their appearance locally in the HiLux pick-up.
Ahsande baba. Wewe ndio unafaa kuwa unatuchanua hii maneno