From Atheist to Christian

Burner

Why form a group? You can do that silently. Believing is a personal choice. I mean, if God is non issue, it shouldn't bother them
View attachment 36700
If the issue started and ended in attensing church, noone would fight anything. But when "theistic" views start affecting policy of government then you have to fight. If the government implements policies or laws are drawn up based on a particular religions views and you dont particularly ascribe to those views then you would have a hard time. E.g if the govt started implementing some laws like the UAE regarding women, a lot people here would not be a happy lot.
Either that guy wasn't an atheist to start with, and/or money has changed hands.

I'm even willing to bet he won't be attending his neighborhood mabati churches. It had to be one of these mega-fraud churches that have acquired him to drive traffic.
You have no idea what experience converted him to start to believe. For you to claim he "wasn't an atheist to begin with" is rather arrogant.

Why form a group? You can do that silently. Believing is a personal choice. I mean, if God is non issue, it shouldn't bother them
View attachment 36700
The quoted scientist was just being logical after like questioning things as preached and not finding answers from the preachers. Then there is the shapeshifting especially of christianity to suit the flavor of the month which exposes the faith as a human construct rather than god ordained.

But there's that clique who wouldn't let everyone have peace.
There are very many Christians who do their thing quietly and no one bothers them. But there is this holier than though clique that invades even work groups posting religious material and the members come typing amens, halleluyahs and those tu-stupid emojis of palms together. You get 30 message notifications expecting to get a work alert kumbe ni hypocrites wamejaza upuss.
When you request them to tone it down they adopt a high horse, claiming that their god ordered them to claim dominion over the earth...they almost call you satan.

There are very many Christians who do their thing quietly and no one bothers them. But there is this holier than though clique that invades even work groups posting religious material and the members come typing amens, halleluyahs and those tu-stupid emojis of palms together. You get 30 message notifications expecting to get a work alert kumbe ni hypocrites wamejaza upuss.
When you request them to tone it down they adopt a high horse, claiming that their god ordered them to claim dominion over the earth...they almost call you satan.
Funny how even the book that is the base of their belief talks of sheep in wolves skins...the randy 'men of god'?

There's a difference between an atheist and a pagan.
Everybody who believes in a god is theist. Those who don't believe in any god are the atheists. Pagans are those who believe in another god other than yours.
You , where do you belong ? Don't talk about jehovah witness.

Memes

Everyone is entitled to their own belief and am glad that the group did not treat the guy with outmost disrespect but let him go in a peaceful way after finding Jesus.