Excitement in Nyeri

Internet

I see they did not put a railway crossing barrier. It will not take long before one mungiki matatu driver tries to step on the accelerator hoping to cross before the 🚆 causing terrible accident. Then other mungiki will start saying the railway line is causing deaths

I concur with @Pamba 1. Can you imagine waki renovate hii kitu... The mzungu had a very good network mpaka huko molo elburgon, Rongai, Solai, Maji mazuri, kambi ya moto.. It would benefit the whole country than that SGR thingamin which starts from Mombasa and terminates at Naifosha.
And guess who destroyed the kenya railways company? Yup babake Margaret Kenyarra

I see they did not put a railway crossing barrier. It will not take long before one mungiki matatu driver tries to step on the accelerator hoping to cross before the 🚆 causing terrible accident. Then other mungiki will start saying the railway line is causing deaths

Contract loading... Waniite niweke cameras kwa every crossing na automatic spikes to cater for such.

They definitely will put safety measures but all over the world railway crossings are black spot, the mith is satanic ! You drive many kilometres only for the vehicle to stall whe you're right on top of railway lines and just even before you panic you see the train coming, top speed ! As you quickly think of jumping, the door are jammed !

Some good news here. I hope one day very soon i will do a rail trip from Nairobi to Nanyuki as i enjoy the scenery of Central province.

View attachment 17106
@Liberty huku ni Karatina. Let's not confuse a fully grown town with a shopping center.

That Railway crossing needs to be manned 24/7 ama their is some Kenyan who will die there.
There are two barriers that were usually dropped when the train is passing. If you look at the car parked across the road,that is the base of the barrier.
Actually I have longed for this trip with my serikali, just like you ! ,the fuel ,milk, passengers,cargo containers will now be transported conveniently
Unless uambie brookside wauze their milk trucks...

(Useless fact) On the right of the cameraman is the school I attended for my primary school. A kilometer or less is the place I lived. I lived around the railway line and its train up to the time I went to high school.

emali

@Liberty huku ni Karatina. Let's not confuse a fully grown town with a shopping center.

There are two barriers that were usually dropped when the train is passing. If you look at the car parked across the road,that is the base of the barrier.

Unless uambie brookside wauze their milk trucks...

(Useless fact) On the right of the cameraman is the school I attended for my primary school. A kilometer or less is the place I lived. I lived around the railway line and its train up to the time I went to high school.
hehe ulisomea DEB primary

And guess who destroyed the kenya railways company? Yup babake Margaret Kenyarra
Not really. Kenya Railways came into being after the breakup of the East Africa Community in 1977. Gakuo was the first African MD in 1964. Up to 1977 the railway corporation performed as East African Railways & Harbours.
From then on and with the accession of Moi as president,KR started deterioration due to political and vested interests if those in power (Signon Freight and others).
Then came in Rift Valley Railways and a 25 year concession. A very complex con game played.
Then the Chinese's made an appearance,and we lost the railway company and its railways.

A bit of checking up on history sio mbaya bwana @The.Black.Templar