Equity Bank again.

Internet

Wacheni ni wapee story about Equity bank and how I almost lost dad. In 2018 my dad entered Equity thika plaza branch and withdrew 300k but the teller kept going at back and was on the phone through out the transcation. #boycottEquityBank

My dad did not detect anything wrong infact he walked outside the bank and went and had tea at cascades restaurant in the Thika CBD. He then paid for his tea and got in his car and drove towards home i.e Makongeni phase 13 #boycottEquityBank

Immediately he got to the house gate 4 men in a white toyota DX ambushed him as he got outside to open the get, my dad tried to resist but the hit in the ribs and forced him in the back of their and drove away with him #boycottEquityBank

The first thing they said to him as they drove towards ngoingwa was "mzee tunataka pesa ama tukumalize" funny thing they knew how much he had even the pocket he had put the money. #botcottEquityBank

If you been to ngoingwa estate there are some coffee plantations as you head towards the M-PESA academy thats where they drove uko ndani and told my Dad to get out. 2 of the wanted to kill my dad because he had already seen their faces but one of them argued they let him go

As they were debating they heard a car appraching and they panicked, they told my dad to walk wnd not to look back as tjey got into their car and sped off. Luckily the car approaching was one of the coffee plantations trucks #BoycottEquityBank

My dad waved for the truck driver to stop luckily he stopped he explained to him what had happened he borrowed his phone called my mum. By that time our neighbours had altered my mum who called cops and a police signal had already been circulated.

My mum went and picked my dad first stop was hospital he had bruises but no broken bones but his neck was sore cause walikuwa wamenyonga then the proceeded to thika police station to record a statement.

Apparently this was not the first time hizi cases have been there, equity bank staff collude with thugs to rob you. Due to insufficient evidence that teller was not charged na hiyo kesi iilisha ivo but kutoka hiyo siku mambo ya equity zii #boycottEquityBank

Pole sana kwa babake. If a withdrawal like that is made na uko na gari, hakikisha imejaa mafuta, fanya roundi mwenda, mimi i would be on all my senses and would notice people following me around easily nikiwa na pesa kama hio

Pseudonyms

Pole sana kwa babake. If a withdrawal like that is made na uko na gari, hakikisha imejaa mafuta, fanya roundi mwenda, mimi i would be on all my senses and would notice people following me around easily nikiwa na pesa kama hio
That would just be postponing the inevitable because of this:

Immediately he got to the house gate
Utapiga raundi zako za tezi na omo ukipoteza time na mafuta lakini watakua wamekukulia njaro hapo ngamani kwa gate.

That would just be postponing the inevitable because of this:

Utapiga raundi zako za tezi na omo ukipoteza time na mafuta lakini watakua wamekukulia njaro hapo ngamani kwa gate.
the trick is to loose any tails you may have. Ultimately determined thieves will still rob you. Kama you have no plans of spending that kind of money immediately, then keeping it in your mpesa is the only solution

A widow who is physically challenged lost her Equity ATM card on Sunday 27th Sep 2020
She called equity bank customer care to have it blocked which they did on 28th sep 2020 she booked an OB at Ogembo police station and proceeded to Equity Bank Kisii.

The bank had tech issues with regard to issuance of ATMs. They advised her to acquire Equitel line
She was enrolled to the platform at same branch. They told her to switch off the equitel line for 24 hrs for activation to effect.

On 29th sep 2020 at 10am she received a call from a guy who informed her he was working with equity bank kisii branch and he wanted to help activation of the line acquired on 28th sep 2020

After the 2 hour call, she realised 1M was gone!

She called equity bank and they invited her to the branch 30th Sept. She recorded a statement with the bank

Upto now her monies have not been traced and furthermore they have said the police are investigating!

A widow who is physically challenged lost her Equity ATM card on Sunday 27th Sep 2020
She called equity bank customer care to have it blocked which they did on 28th sep 2020 she booked an OB at Ogembo police station and proceeded to Equity Bank Kisii.

The bank had tech issues with regard to issuance of ATMs. They advised her to acquire Equitel line
She was enrolled to the platform at same branch. They told her to switch off the equitel line for 24 hrs for activation to effect.

On 29th sep 2020 at 10am she received a call from a guy who informed her he was working with equity bank kisii branch and he wanted to help activation of the line acquired on 28th sep 2020

She called equity bank and they invited her to the branch 30th Sept. She recorded a statement with the bank

Upto now her monies have not been traced and furthermore they have said the police are investigating!
Internet/online banking hapa Kenya issa scam! You are better off handling cash than using those online platforms

Bush hopper

Teller akianza hio ufala I would have cancelled the withdrawal asap am very careful with withdrawals because deposits no one knows why u are entering the bank.
That teller must be in remand coz that's unethical and can coz the bank it's image

Kalel

my old man had a similar experience but luckily the idiots were arrested and money recovered

I do mobile banking a lot but my PIN is always 6 to 7 numbers, and that's the trick.
My problem is i dont trust kenyan institutions, i once paid for an app on google play store using mpesa, the money hung somewhere humo ndani i called fuakin safcom wakaruka hio story wakasema i talk to google, i talked to google wakaruka hio story wakasema thr cash is with safcom. Finally i had to physically visit the safcom shop and ask them, kwani wanafikiria google is a small player like them, nikasema sitoki hapo hadi wanirudishie pesa yangu.

I finally got my cash back. Kwanza when they introduced that bank transfer app, i visited the bank and explicitly told them sitaki hizo upusi

Doc oga

My problem is i dont trust kenyan institutions, i once paid for an app on google play store using mpesa, the money hung somewhere humo ndani i called fuakin safcom wakaruka hio story wakasema i talk to google, i talked to google wakaruka hio story wakasema thr cash is with safcom. Finally i had to ohysicall visit the safcom shop and ask them, kwani wanafikiria google is a small player like them, nikasema sitoki hapo hadi wanirudishie pesa yangu.

I finally got my cash back. Kwanza when they introduced that bank transfer app, i visited the bank and explicitly told them sitaki hizo upusi
Nilifanyishwa huo upuzi na sidian bank after I deposited money into their account by mistake wote wakaruka.