Drum brakes screeching...

I am sure Kuna some experienced heads huku who may have encountered this problem.

I have done almost everything.
- cleaning
- re-calibrating
- checking if they are in good condition

Lakini after I park it for a few hours and I assume, they cool down, lazima zipige nduru tena before zinyamaze after a few minutes of driving.

Also, this problem started a few hours after brake bleeding. Anybody who has a few ideas on what could be causing the issue to recurr, asaidie fellow senator.

Cc: @Introvert

Had similar issues after changing the pads last month. Kwanza when slow reversing, they would make this low-frequency and annoying sound.
Mech told me that the asbestos needed to be polished. Now I don't know exactly what it means and I was hesitant to tell him that the said material was banned from use due to it being highly carcinogenic but either way, it worked and now they're as silent as Man United fans when it comes to premiership talk, kikikikiiiii.

Had similar issues after changing the pads last month. Kwanza when slow reversing, they would make this low-frequency and annoying sound.
Mech told me that the asbestos needed to be polished. Now I don't know exactly what it means and I was hesitant to tell him that the said material was banned from use due to it being highly carcinogenic but either way, it worked and now they're as silent as Man United fans when it comes to premiership talk, kikikikiiiii.
Hehe...sawa tu.

Lakini hiyo polishing ni Ile tu kuchapa sandpaper and kupuliza na hewa. Zangu zinanyamaza siku moja then the next zinapiga kelele mini kama mafans wa Arsenali wakipiga English Plumbers All Stars.

Dkrasugu

Check if the drum/disc has grooves. If yes, peleka skimming or change them. If not sand both sides brake pads+ drum then blow the drums or splash the housing plus springs with water to ensure all brake dust is washed out. If the noise persists, change the brake pads/linings. And when you change, sand the pads, linings before assembling them