Clickbait Posts

AU5

Administrator
Hello Listers, hope you guys had a great week.

Let's talk about Clickbait Titles. To give a good example of what they are, then look at posts by Digi on Ktalk. The engagements most of those posts create are not really positive in a way that benefits a community. Most people will be calling the OP names or hurling insults at them. People will still contribute to a post if correct headlines are used.

For this reason, clickbait kind of posts are not welcome here, especially for news. If you are going to share a news item then in the post title just write about it. No need of telling us about how No 7 will shock us or how Kiambu Man likes Raila then in the post it is a random image downloaded from google with nothing.

Opinions and concerns are welcomed below

kymnjoro

most of those posts create are not really positive in a way that benefits a community. so umekuwa judge, bure kabisa. nioshwe macho from monday to moday sio kudelete content meffi. siberia sio mbali

Cortedivoire

@AU5 I respectfully disagree with you. Clickbait is a way to increase comments to a thread. Kwani how many Mbs will you use by opening a thread?
So my question to you is, kindly state how a topic can be clickbait or not?
Because as for now your rule is opaque and uncertain. You will use the rule to delete threads the way you want it

AU5

Administrator
@AU5 I respectfully disagree with you. Clickbait is a way to increase comments to a thread. Kwani how many Mbs will you use by opening a thread?
So my question to you is, kindly state how a topic can be clickbait or not?
Because as for now your rule is opaque and uncertain. You will use the rule to delete threads the way you want it

Not going to delete threads I don't agree with. For any thread or pst deleted a valid reason will be provided and you can inbox me or post about it and tag me.

lemme use example of Digi, those posts of his where the majority of the comments are calling him Digi Kihii, do you consider those as positive engagement?
Or if you share fake news without any link, do you consider that as positive engagement in a community?

In your opinion do you consider this post as factual and one that provides positive engagement in a community?

1573906925838.png

when a user constantly shares such they ruin the user experience for others. Just because there lots of comments in that post does not mean that people like them or that they are good for a community

Cortedivoire

Not going to delete threads I don't agree with. For any thread or pst deleted a valid reason will be provided and you can inbox me or post about it and tag me.

lemme use example of Digi, those posts of his where the majority of the comments are calling him Digi Kihii, do you consider those as positive engagement?
Or if you share fake news without any link, do you consider that as positive engagement in a community?

In your opinion do you consider this post as factual and one that provides positive engagement in a community?

View attachment 623

when a user constantly shares such they ruin the user experience for others. Just because there lots of comments in that post does not mean that people like them or that they are good for a community
As per that post is from mainstream media then interpreted using our Lexicon lingua.
But for fake news is upto the admins to verify the news. Googling a thread first before deleting is one step forward for this kijiji

Not all crickbaits posts deserveto be deleted. Ka hiyo ya wakanyama should just stay. @Digi 's way, language, choice of words or even the content just sucks to the core. He may have a good title but it's shit inside. I propose that that imbecile be excommunicated from this forum with immediate effect.

Digi

Not all crickbaits posts deserveto be deleted. Ka hiyo ya wakanyama should just stay. @Digi 's way, language, choice of words or even the content just sucks to the core. He may have a good title but it's shit inside. I propose that that imbecile be excommunicated from this forum with immediate effect.
Chief, stop these tantrums and bring content

View attachment 623

First elaborate on content and ownership