Chief chicken seller takes Sputnik?

It appears WSR amedungwa Sputnik leo jioni and not the Astra double dose vaccine.
The doctor in this same picture is the one also seen here.
IMG_20210330_185458.jpg

I believe Sputnik is single dose (confirmed two doses) plus it is not an mRNA vaccine.

Shida tu ni it is not free and also it is from Russia and there's barely any information available on it.

Choose your poison.

Ubongo

Hii nayo sijui inauma kieleweke na nini....ati jab ya matajiri. Mtu achugue yenye anataka. Cheap bloggers from both side can ruin an otherwise good campaign

It appears WSR amedungwa Sputnik leo jioni and not the Astra double dose vaccine.
The doctor in this same picture is the one also seen here.
View attachment 32804

I believe Sputnik is single dose (confirmed two doses) plus it is not an mRNA vaccine.

Shida tu ni it is not free and also it is from Russia and there's barely any information available on it.

Choose your poison.
Kafament said nyet to this...
ef54cd29e1fe4b0c9bdc469a1505881c.jpg

Luther12

How do you vaccinate against a virus that the authorities themselefus wanasema mutates?
Kwani umekuwa ukisoma news wapi? It's clear that the vaccine remains effective despite viral mutation.
Besides, mutation of disease causing micro-organisms is not unique to viruses. Bacteria, fungi, etc mutate too. That has never hindered the normal vaccination against other diseases.

Nope. Double dose.

You're right, it's ds DNA based. But that can hardly be considered an advantage compared to the RNA based vaccines.
Isn't the asvantage that Sputnik uses the old tested and tried method of producing vaccines but hii mRNA ya Astra is the first major vaccine to use this biotechnology? There still remains questions of how safe it is.

Luther12

Isn't the asvantage that Sputnik uses the old tested and tried method of producing vaccines but hii mRNA ya Astra is the first major vaccine to use this biotechnology? There still remains questions of how safe it is.
Safety evaluation is one of the reasons for clinical trials.

Magreb

Kwani umekuwa ukisoma news wapi? It's clear that the vaccine remains effective despite viral mutation.
Besides, mutation of disease causing micro-organisms is not unique to viruses. Bacteria, fungi, etc mutate too. That has never hindered the normal vaccination against other diseases.
I am no expert in medical matters but why for example don't we have an effective vaccine against flu which is viral as is Covid-19?