Buyer’s Remorse

Riva

Going forward I foresee a situation where buyer’s remorse is likely to catch onto people. As they begin to grapple with the fact that vaxxination did not help them or that it possibly has more detrimental impact to their health than the actual flu.
I read a study this morning suggesting that vaccine efficacy of the Pfizer vaxxine reduced at a rate of 6% per month..suggesting the need for (possibly perpetual) ‘booster’ shots. (https://www.medrxiv.org/content/10.1101/2021.07.28.21261159v1)
In the face of never ending variants - possibly caused by the vaxines - (https://journals.plos.org/plosbiology/article?id=10.1371/journal.pbio.1002198) thé vaxinated Will begin to feel buyers remorse wondering what the point of vaxxination was in the first place.

People who have been vaxxinated cannot take it back. They will realize, if only at a subconscious level, that they made an irrevocable decision—and possibly the wrong decision. So they will start to double down on their bad decision. They will have to insist out loud that they made the right decision. Because they are not trying to convince you or me or anyone else that they made the right decision—they are trying to convince themselves that they made the right decision.

That’s why the more you argue with them, the angrier they will get. The more they will mock the ‘brave’ even for unrelated safety measures ( e.g. if you’re brave regarding Covid then you should be brave when driving and not use belts and etc type of ’funny’ mockery).
The more argumentative they will get when statistics contradict their expectations and indicate that they possibly bought fear at a premium. A premium they can’t value yet coz the vaccine didn’t go through the proper clinical trials. And with no results on the long term effects of the vaxxines, it remains a game of wait and see. And that is very disconcerting.

At that point, they will support arguments of mandatory vaxxinations and vaxxine passports, ndio watu wote wafanane, but they won’t be able to justify why they need the unvaccinated to be vaccinated if they themselves are protected by the vaxxine.

Anyways all I’ve said could be cow dung. Acha nikakimbie, I need my lungs remaining healthy.

Riva

I have also realized that it is the vaccinated who are wishing death or grievous harm to the unvaccinated, whereas those who are not vaccinated for various reasons have not wished any harm to anybody
Yep. It’s coz they want affirmation of their decisions. If the unvaxxed die or are hospitalized, it’s a ‘small win’ to the vaxxed as it reinforces their decisions. I guess hii ndio ‘herd’ mentality or herd immunity from reasoning and agency.

And when the brave walk about without a facial nappy they say we are spreading a disease, not even catching it, spreading it.

Riva

Im curious @Riva and @The.Black.Templar knowing what you know now, would or wouldnt you let your kids (im just assuming you dont have any, correct me if im wrong) get their child jabs i.e MMR, polio, etc? And why?
Yes. Personally I don’t have kids. But I’d want my kids to take those particular vaccines. They have been tested and proven over time. Even now I myself will happily take the yellow fever vaccine. Just not the Covid one for me or my kids if I had them. I think there’s too much politics around Covid, too much fear mongering, and the current vaccines are untested (emergency use authorization skips some clinical trials). The roll out has been rushed, the outcomes are varying for people( some people are dying even after vaccination and others are spreading the disease even after vaccination). And I’ve already survived the worst of it.
I am a conservative, I don’t like rushing into things. I like seeing them first and taking time to make my decision after convincing myself that it’s the right decision.
I think one should seriously consider the vaccine in the future maybe in 4 to 5 years but just not now.
I don’t think taking it right now is a prudent décision for me.

Yes. Personally I don’t have kids. But I’d want my kids to take those particular vaccines. They have been tested and proven over time. Even now I myself will happily take the yellow fever vaccine. Just not the Covid one for me or my kids if I had them. I think there’s too much politics around Covid, too much fear mongering, and the current vaccines are untested (emergency use authorization skips some clinical trials). The roll out has been rushed, the outcomes are varying for people( some people are dying even after vaccination and others are spreading the disease even after vaccination). And I’ve already survived the worst of it.
I am a conservative, I don’t like rushing into things. I like seeing them first and taking time to make my decision after convincing myself that it’s the right decision.
I will take the vaccine in the future maybe in 4 to 5 years but just not now. I don’t think it’s a prudent décision for me personally.
Pewa Hasselblad on my bill

SledgeHammer

Even when i am in a cliff, siwezi take in the vaccine. If there is death so be it... Lakini ujinga ya kutufanya lab rats siezi kubali

Riva

By whom do you want the covid vaccines to be approved?
Watch some alternative sources of info just do your own research into the vaccines

This channel below generally has numerous insights into Covid and other things. Very insightful

Riva

Havent all the approving bodies, international and national done so already? How else are there rollouts of the vaccines if each nation's medical/health and giverning bodies hasnt approved them?
They’ve been approved for emergency use. There’s a reason why emegency use is not equal to full approval. If, as they say, the processes are similarly rigorous, there would be no need for full approval.

Burner

Watch some alternative sources of info just do your own research into the vaccines

This channel below generally has numerous insights into Covid and other things. Very insightful
While I do not understand the inner workings of spike proteins or mRNA, i would side with the overwhelming majority of the science body that will tell me the vaccine is safe. I am sure there are learned people in the field that would dissent with the majority. Same way i am certain there are structural engineers who would say that the house i leave in is liable to crumble any time now.
Science is not perfect, whatever solutions and models scientist come up with must be repeatable.
I am told the vaccine is safe by doctors and biochemists I have interacted with and whom I believe have no reason to lie to me.
So the opinions of some experts on the fringe telling me the opposite of what the majority of experts in the same field are saying will not carry any weight for me especially because I do not have the education, training and expertise to determine the issue at hand.