Betting Company

It's a long wrong time since I did something silly, so today I decided to try How Low. For those who don't know, you bet for a TVS work 108K by placing a bid. The lowest unique bid buys the item. After 5 bids (each costing 29 bob), I realized the futility of such bids, and also the business opportunity in the same. And an idea came into my mind. I would like to start a similar biz.

Unfortunately, the bclb site doesn't provide sufficient info on what are the requirements. The info there seems forcused on football betting and lotteries. My idea is something similar to "Gukanyakanya" for those who understand Greek.

Now good people, who has info on the requirements for such?

I guess the best people with the info you need are the BLCB.
Before you go to them you need to have conjured up a good charity that "will benefit" from a chunk of the funds so gathered.
There was a time every TV and radio station had a "game" but they all stopped except maybe one or two. I guess it is not as lucrative as people think.
You need a media partner to advertise the game for a share of the revenue (not profits!)
Betting requires the customer base to have more money than sense. You need to determine if your target market has adequate disposable incomes.
Finally, gambling is among the economic activities listed as vice and businesses with this tag attract all kinds of vultures wanting za macho...some even before there's anything to be seen.
Best of luck

I guess the best people with the info you need are the BLCB.
Before you go to them you need to have conjured up a good charity that "will benefit" from a chunk of the funds so gathered.
There was a time every TV and radio station had a "game" but they all stopped except maybe one or two. I guess it is not as lucrative as people think.
You need a media partner to advertise the game for a share of the revenue (not profits!)
Betting requires the customer base to have more money than sense. You need to determine if your target market has adequate disposable incomes.
Finally, gambling is among the economic activities listed as vice and businesses with this tag attract all kinds of vultures wanting za macho...some even before there's anything to be seen.
Best of luck
Thanks mwalimu.
The target market is senseless people who will not mind spending 20 bob in pursuit of 1m.
Hapo kwa za macho is where the kizungumkuti is. If an honest business is hard to start, I guess a vice business is harder.

Thanks mwalimu.
The target market is senseless people who will not mind spending 20 bob in pursuit of 1m.
Hapo kwa za macho is where the kizungumkuti is. If an honest business is hard to start, I guess a vice business is harder.
I tried in 2015 to set up a few slot machines in Mombasa. Went to the county BCLB. Met one old man who gave me the best advise ever. After asking kama ni kitu ya kufanya na pesa nimekosa he told me anaweza nipa leseni kama niko tayari kuwa 'walk-in' bank(my words) ya kila mtu wa county and central government enforcement units...from health to alcohol to fire and business licences,and KEBS,weights and measure department... Plus the normal goons wanting protection money not to harass clientele.
Needless to say my dreams of separating niggas and their money ended in that office that day.

I tried in 2015 to set up a few slot machines in Mombasa. Went to the county BCLB. Met one old man who gave me the best advise ever. After asking kama ni kitu ya kufanya na pesa nimekosa he told me anaweza nipa leseni kama niko tayari kuwa 'walk-in' bank(my words) ya kila mtu wa county and central government enforcement units...from health to alcohol to fire and business licences,and KEBS,weights and measure department... Plus the normal goons wanting protection money not to harass clientele.
Needless to say my dreams of separating niggas and their money ended in that office that day.
Waah, that's tough.
Seems like its not a good idea after all if a mzee at BCLB advises against.