Believe it or not. 14.02.2020

Mawaya

Omena is extremely nutritious. Kwanza when fried with nyanya and kitunguu…heavenly.
Cooking omena recipe.....

200g fresh dry omena 3 large tomatoes, chopped 1 onion, chopped Vegetable cooking oil 1 tbs salt
Process.
1. Wash the omena with warm water, then throw it in the damn trash can where it belongs, then cook normal meat or order takeout like a normal person.

🙃

I love okuyu women a lot. Like I mentioned, their only problem is food. In fact I cannot go to an okuyu restaurant for meals. An Okuyu will sell beef stew+ chapati at 250/-. But the beef stew will have 7 pieces of meat of which 4 pieces will be nyama ya mafuta, one potato, one nyanya and a lot of watery soup. In a Luo or Luhya restaurant, the beef stew is 1/8 steak meat. No mafuta.
😁 😁 😁 funny enough nyam choma joints pre-2007 in Luo Nyanza belonged to akina kamau, njoroge and Kimani.

Magreb

I love okuyu women a lot. Like I mentioned, their only problem is food. In fact I cannot go to an okuyu restaurant for meals. An Okuyu will sell beef stew+ chapati at 250/-. But the beef stew will have 7 pieces of meat of which 4 pieces will be nyama ya mafuta, one potato, one nyanya and a lot of watery soup. In a Luo or Luhya restaurant, the beef stew is 1/8 steak meat. No mafuta.
Siku ingine huko kinangop tuliitisha nyama nusu boil na cabbage ya 50/=(one head of cabbage was 5/=). Tuliletea kwa sufuria kubwa na supu ndoo moja.

Giggz

I always patronize your eateries but usafi isn't top notch. Food is nicely done and very benevolent with portions.

Mawaya

I always patronize your eateries but usafi isn't top notch. Food is nicely done and very benevolent with portions.
One Saturday afternoon feeling hungry and in anticipation of heavy drinking after, I entered this Mama Oti place famed for nice fish.
I ordered stewed fish with ugali and veges.
The fish was brought alright then the serving person (it would be a disgrace to call her a waiter) went for the ugali and veges.
While at it I 1st heard mighty sneezing, followed by noisy clearing of the nose, then as she was bringing the ugali/veges her left hand was vigorously rubbing back and forth against her nose.
I faked a phone call and walked out of the place.
Of all things you can't pick your nose in my presence then go ahead to serve me.
That's a no no and totally unacceptable and if the management of an eatery doesn't train it's waiters to avoid doing it then am not eating there.

One Saturday afternoon feeling hungry and in anticipation of heavy drinking after, I entered this Mama Oti place famed for nice fish.
The fish was brought alright then the serving person (it would be a disgrace to call her a waiter) went for the ugali and veges.
While at it I 1st heard mighty sneezing, followed by noisy clearing of the nose, then as she was bringing the ugali/veges her left hand was vigorously rubbing back and forth against her nose.
Of all things you can't pick your nose in my presence then go ahead to serve me.
That's a no no and totally unacceptable and if the management of an eatery doesn't train it's waiters to avoid doing it then am not eating there.
If you want hygienic food, the only option is to cook for yourself at home. Mama Oti will pick her nose. Mama Karanja will spit on her palms so that she can use the chapati rolling pin nicely. Mama Wanjala will sweat furiously in the kitchen with all of it dropping in your chicken stew.

Pseudonyms

Have you heard of HIV? Apparently it's next to impossible for a pure-blood Scandinavian to get it.

As an illustration, the number of new HIV infections in Finland in 2019 was less than 200 individuals with a sizeable number of the cases from immigrants.

How now? A country of 6 million people of questionable morals with with like 100 new HIV infections in a whole year? Kwani hawadinyangi?

Ubongo

Hakukuangalia hapo nje...

Conspiracy theorist.

INDIA NEWS

A Thriller Novel from 1981 Accurately Predicted the Coronavirus Outbreak, Claims Congress Leader
By IANS
13 hours ago
TWC India

Representational image
(IANS)
An excerpt of the novel "The Eyes of Darkness", a 1981 thriller by bestselling suspense author Dean Koontz, is doing the rounds on social media, for it tells of a Chinese military lab that creates a virus as part of its biological weapons programme.

In chapter 39 of his book, Koontz writes that the lab is located in Wuhan, which lends the virus its name, Wuhan-400.

Congress leader Manish Tewari tweeted excerpts from this book on Sunday, which ended up going viral on social media. In his tweets, Tewari hypothesized that the coronavirus involved in the outbreak in China's Wuhan appears to be man-made.

"Is Coranavirus a biological Weapon developed by the Chinese called Wuhan-400? This book was published in 1981. Do read the excerpt," Congress leader Manish Tewari tweeted.

Manish Tewari

✔@ManishTewari

https://twitter.com/ManishTewari/status/1228982903356436480

Is Coranavirus a biological Weapon developed by the Chinese called Wuhan -400? This book was published in 1981. Do read the excerpt.
View image on TwitterView image on Twitter

1:02 PM - Feb 16, 2020
Twitter Ads info and privacy

313 people are talking about this

Tewari particularly highlighted a paragraph that read: "They call the stuff 'Wuhan-400' because it was developed at their RDNA labs outside of the city of Wuhan, and it was the four hundredth viable strain of man-made micro-organisms created at that centre."

The paragraph that follows adds: "Wuhan-400 is a perfect weapon. It afflicts only human beings. No other living creatures can carry it. And like syphilis, Wuhan-400 can't survive outside a living human body for longer than a minute, which means it can't permanently contaminate objects or entire places the way anthrax and other virulent microorganisms can. And when the host expires, the Wuhan-400 within him perishes a short while later, as soon as the temperature of the corpse drops below eighty-six degrees Fahrenheit."

Sure enough, the description of Wuhan-400 does bear some startling resemblance to COVID-19. However, one user replied with his own explanation for the coincidental nature of this information by stating: "Infinite monkey theorem. Pick any event and chances are that some book written at some would have a similar plot. Conspiracy theory has no end."

Meanwhile, as of February 18, the COVID-19 death toll has spiked to 1,868 in mainland China. The number of confirmed cases has also gone up to 73,429, out of which 72,436 are from

Is this inspiration for a bioweapon attack or a coincidence @Tommy Kwesule ?

Who said so ? Actually akuyo embrace new cultures faster. Omena is slowly being accepted and fish is now heavily consumed.
You started as if you are disagreeing with me, but finished agreeing with me. Most kuyos won't eat omena but will eat mbuta, ngenge, afuli, kamongo, obambla.