BBI Report

There are at least 13 proposed constipational amendments that expand the executive and makes cabinet appointees ex-official MPs. It also creates a more powerful president who appoints all the members of executive (with parliament approval) but everyone serves at the pleasure of the president. He can fire anyone including the VP and PM without parliamentary approval.

What do you think about the expanded executive? Will it cure winner take all problem? Do we have this problem in the first place?
An expanded executive creates a dictatorship with a lot more carrots to keep politicians in check in other words another Moi with a lot more tools in his toolbox!
Is that what we the citizens want?

Vile @Ngimanene na Muchere amesema. Hii kitu tunaangusha saa mbili asubuhi. The proponents cannot be trusted to decide the greater good of this country. They have never done anything that has moved this country forward, only kept it poor so thwy can be at the top.

This 2010 constitution hasn't even been fully and properly implemented. Why would we want to make changes now?

Why do those changes only benefit mabwenyenye yet does very little for the youth of this country?

Can't those changes be made with the current system without adding all that bloat into parliament and government?

Gwacha nisome ndio nirudi kupinga vizuri
The proposal creates only three extra positions in the executive while elevating the position of the runner up in parliament. This is meant to cure the notion that the mt Kenya region has dominated the executive to the expense of the other regions. What are your thoughts about this proposed solution? How would you solve the issue of some people feeling that they are dominated by the mt Kenya region?

On the other hand the senate numbers will double and there is also significant increase in members of parliament .
About domination it's not true , I am from Mt Kenya and I am also struggling to make ends meet what advantage do I have .When you say Mount Kenya you are referring to the likes of Murathe , Munga , James Mwangi etc not the common man .
Let's implement the 2010 constitution first before we spend big money just for promises on paper .On this report I haven't seen anywhere they have mentioned on how to improve the economic welfare of the common man .Giving the youths a tax break is nonsense if s/he can't do simple business like supply basic items to the same government .The bigwigs supply maize , pens etc .Look at the Covid scandal ,name one common man who benefitted ?
I am not ready for promises from a politician so it's a No for me . Imagine watu wa Juja farm have been promised a tarmacked road for more than a decade now .

About domination it's not true , I am from Mt Kenya and I am also struggling to make ends meet what advantage do I have .When you say Mount Kenya you are referring to the likes of Murathe , Munga , James Mwangi etc not the common man .
There's perception and there's reality. The reality of course is that Kenyans in Mt Kenya region are struggling just like everyone else but the perception out there is the people of the region have (unfairly) benefitted from having produced three presidents. Isn't the Mt Kenya coffee and tea farmer complaining of low prices just like his Kisii counterpart.
You name a few Kikuyu tycoons but if I ask: Which community does not have its own share of tycoons? How did they make their money when their regions had not produced a president? How did Mhindis make money when they did not even have MPs?

There's perception and there's reality. The reality of course is that Kenyans in Mt Kenya region are struggling just like everyone else but the perception out there is the people of the region have (unfairly) benefitted from having produced three presidents.
Thank you .

Giving the youths a tax break is nonsense if s/he can't do simple business like supply basic items to the same government
The youth's best customer is his neighbour (let's not lie to ourselves!). Again this is an issue of perception because a few people who are corruptly favored to do business with government appear to make quick money fast. Before the young entrepreneur gets to a position he can fairly compete for government tenders he needs to have incubated his business in his community.

Could this be reason wheelbarrows are being distributed to every Mwangi,Mwende na Aisha?

AU5

Administrator
Very few. That is why that should be the focus. Merging less viable counties should be the goal but you know that would fail because it would affect constituencies therefore revenue division.

There is no way the leadership clowns would accept anything that would affect their share of the pie.

all counties are economically viable

emali

waste of resources.. watumie hiyo pesa kupunguza deni au kujenga mahospitali.. kenya tumerogwa kila mara ni siasa tu.. kama hii bbi ingekuwa ya kutengeneza daraja za ukweli...I would support 100%