Badi VS Cartel

Watoto wa maskini ni garagaria, they are not to be seen or heard, they aren't even allowed to work now

This is no country for the poor
If working is harassing passengers, wacha walale njaa. Why don't we have touting kwa hizi stages za Mololine, 2NK and such? Unaweza kuchapa guu kwenda kwa stage na hujui unaenda wapi? Why not have both vehicles and pax queue in orderly way? What value do touts add?

Note, I'm not talking about conductors, wale huokota pesa.

If working is harassing passengers, wacha walale njaa. Why don't we have touting kwa hizi stages za Mololine, 2NK and such? Unaweza kuchapa guu kwenda kwa stage na hujui unaenda wapi? Why not have both vehicles and pax queue in orderly way? What value do touts add?

Nilikanyangia hiyo comment................

Mr Black

I do not like their tactics either but they provide a service, that conductors pay them to shout themselves hoarse and accost passengers means they are needed.

Same way we need need hawkers, they wouldn't exist if the market does not demand their products so instead of locking them out we need to accommodate them.

Chaotic as they may be, they too need to earn a living.

I do not like their tactics either but they provide a service, that conductors pay them to shout themselves hoarse and accost passengers means they are needed.

Same way we need need hawkers, they wouldn't exist if the market does not demand their products so instead of locking them out we need to accommodate them.

You're very wrong, we do not need people shouting for us to know where we are going or to know what we want to buy.
We need to embrace an orderly lifestyle, if you want to travel to a destination, you go to the terminus and read the signs. Kwani wewe kama mzazi untupa pesa shuleni mtoto atoke bila kujua kusoma signs?
I feel bad some people may loose but we need to move away from that lifestyle.

Mr Black

You're very wrong, we do not need people shouting for us to know where we are going or to know what we want to buy.
We need to embrace an orderly lifestyle, if you want to travel to a destination, you go to the terminus and read the signs. Kwani wewe kama mzazi untupa pesa shuleni mtoto atoke bila kujua kusoma signs?
I feel bad some people may loose but we need to move away from that lifestyle.
Pale SuperMetro they still spank the bus and shout their hearts out despite being very organised and respectful, I am no tout so I do not understand how the shouting and spanking boosts sales but I can live with abit of chaos if it is good for business.

NO! WE DO NOT NEED TOUTS. TUNAJUA TWENDA WAPI.

AND NO,WE DO NOT NEED HAWKERS ALL OVER THE PLACE. IF THEY GET ORGANIZED IN A SINGLE PLACE, WE WILL FOLLOW THEM. (that's how we will accommodate them)!

AND SIO LAZIMA WALETE CHAOS IN TOWN IN THE NAME OF MAKING A LIVING. Following ya argument,then thieves,pickpockets and others should be allowed to operate coz they be making living. That's anarchy in the making.

Badi apewe support!

Mr Black

NO! WE DO NOT NEED TOUTS. TUNAJUA TWENDA WAPI.

AND NO,WE DO NOT NEED HAWKERS ALL OVER THE PLACE. IF THEY GET ORGANIZED IN A SINGLE PLACE, WE WILL FOLLOW THEM. (that's how we will accommodate them)!

AND SIO LAZIMA WALETE CHAOS IN TOWN IN THE NAME OF MAKING A LIVING. Following ya argument,then thieves,pickpockets and others should be allowed to operate coz they be making living. That's anarchy in the making.

Badi apewe support!
I like how you shamelessly lump people who earn an honest living in the same category as criminals, very classy!

A system built to be chaotic cannot be orderly, you cannot wish that away. The new termini simply shift the chaos from the CBD to the periphery so brace yourselves for more, not less.

I do not like their tactics either but they provide a service,
I guess hujawahi kuta mama amevurutwa amewekwa Mbukinya na mtoto mmoja na wengine wawili na mizigo imewekwa Eldoret Express ... na pickpocket ana-shine- ia hiyo confusion apate nafasi ya kuperemba kibeti.
You are advocating a situation where some people (illegally) thrive in chaos...
And for your information every SACCO has "route managers" to ensure the safe handling of passengers who choose to use their vehicles.