Asking for a friend

Karma_mama

Q. My wife and I can’t stop arguing at the moment. It’s every little thing and it feels like we are also snapping at each other constantly.
I can do nothing right and everything she does seems to annoy me. Part of me feels that I’m sick to my back teeth of living like this and I just feel done.
I’m so tempted to go to a lawyer to see about a divorce, but I just can’t make a firm decision. Most of the time, I don’t want to be near her, and I’ve started running in order to get time away from her and the constant fighting.

Another part of me wonders if I’m just bored and maybe an affair might relieve some of my tension and might save my marriage.
We don’t have any kids yet so I don’t feel it would be too late for either of us to start over if that’s what we decided.
We’ve been married for five years, and it wasn’t always like this, but now I don’t even know if I want to try to get back to where we used to be in the early days of our marriage. Is this the end for us?

just can’t make a firm decision.
this here is the problem, tell your "friend" to have some balls, average Kenyans if lucky live till 60 yrs, I guess he's in 30s? ? amebakisha 20 something, mwambie aache upus and man up, it's never too late to start a fresh for men, get a divorce and move on, no point living a lie, before he knows it ,it will be game over. 5 years with no kid, even from a side dish,is simping level 5.

Deep Sea

hekaya.
“I saw him enter the car and leave. He then headed to a pharmacy at Hurlingham. I had all the time, I waited. He then drove back to the office.

Let’s call him Ben, my former husband. He would leave for work normally, but during lunch hour, he went to her house. Some Alice. She lived along Denis Pritt road. He paid the rent.

After work, he would come home, on time and be a family man.

I was sick and tired of the affair. I had blamed myself enough. I had tried to fix this.

We were in love or so I thought. How could he fool me?

I knew his mother had been asking him to look for a woman who can give him a son. We had 2 girls. But why would he follow her advise? We had been peaceful all along…

This evening, I rented a taxi. No one would be suspicious of a taxi and he wouldn’t give much attention to a taxi as opposed to my car. And especially when I’m the one driving it.

He had said he would be late. I drove the taxi and followed him from work to her house.

I had this new fillet knife that I had just bought. I was going to skin her slowly and just let her feel the pain. I changed my mind.

When Ben left, I left too.

I hired a different cab daily for one month tracking Ben to the flower shop, wine shop, jewelry shop, to her house, to restaurants…

I was dead tired.

When covid had really hit and there was a directive to burry people within 48 hours, I knew it was time. There would never have been a more convenient time than this.

My sister had just picked the kids to stay at hers for a few weeks just to bond with her kids.

I thought of all possible ways but each seemed least painful yet I wanted him to go through pain and feel it! I wanted to hit him with a jembe but what would I do with the blood?

Being a Friday with no work on Saturday, and curfews, we started drinking at home. I wore lingerie and joked about how it would be lovely to make love later and conceive a boy to even out the girls.

He laughed and told me we don’t plan for the kids we want. God gives and he already gave us.

I kept adding him drinks and giving him comfort that he is home abd the kids are away so he can drink himself to stupor, it was okay. When he was so drunk, he dragged himself to bed and blacked out.

I turned him to look at me. He didn’t feel a thing I guess as he was already snoring. I gave it time. To let him sleep properly. Went to the living room and took three proper vodka shots.

I took a sheet, covered his nose and mouth then took a pillow, put it over his nose and sat on him. I was angry. I was crying. I was calling him names and saying everything I had thought about. I was shaking.

He struggled a bit, trying to raise his feet and lifting his hands as if to plead with me then I guess he couldn’t help himself better in his drunkenness. When I was sure sure it was done, I turned him to the side as if he were sleeping.

And we “ slept” till morning.

In the morning I called for help. I said he complained of chest complications a bit and fever and throat issues and every other covid symptom you could think of. But that he said he could sleep the night and we could see a doctor next morning.

The family was so scared and we asked to burry asap lest any of us caught it. No postmortem no nothing.

From dust we come to dust we return. We were all suddened by God’s will. He was a good man. He didn’t deserve to die that early, and this monster covid….

You should have seen me play the ooh poor widow card, wailing uncontrollably, and asking God questions.

For a while I felt quite a relief that we both lost him. Me and her.

Lately though, I regret it. I never quite factored in our children. I look at them and I see him. I look at them and wonder what kind of a monster I am.

It didn’t have to go that far, did it? Sometimes I drown in my sorrows. At least he came home, he provided, he spent time with the kids. Now look at me.

Today, I missed him. I did. I wanted him home. I can only see his favorite bike and gear instead. I cannot fight enough with thoughts in my head. I’m tired. “

They are currently done with the dream stage of marriage and are transitioning into the drama stage typically after several years of lovey-doveyness.
It is absolutely normal as their true selves finally emerge fully.
If they can hold on, not cheat but persevere then they will get to the discovery stage usually at midlife and as old age sets in, get to the less attained stage that is the ultimate; depth stage.

Wacha ujinga. Not everyone wants kids and there's no reason to devalue someone's relationship because it hasn't produced children. Kids are not a mark of how successful a relationship is ... I know very many miserable people in relationships with kids.
sawa neff, nime wacha ujinga but mimi siwes kaa na mtu 5 years bila kupanda seed , unless you're shooting blanks for 5 years you can't miss.

Amooti

Go to work as usual, ask for a transfer to another office if it is possible. Mombasa, Kisumu or Nakuru; while there look for Halima, Adhis or Muthoni, don't live with her in your place. Rent your place and have her move to another place. Be spending 80% of your time at her(your) place 10% at your one bedroom and 5% visit your family. That nag of a wife will look like an angel. Remember some idiot might also be making several rounds on her and that right there is when you shout divorce.

Karma_mama

this here is the problem, tell your "friend" to have some balls, average Kenyans if lucky live till 60 yrs, I guess he's in 30s? ? amebakisha 20 something, mwambie aache upus and man up, it's never too late to start a fresh for men, get a divorce and move on, no point living a lie, before he knows it ,it will be game over. 5 years with no kid, even from a side dish,is simping level 5.
Sometimes people make a conscious decision not to have kids so they can enjoy each other first and perhaps travel freely. Also to save and be more financially stable or buy a home.
Whatever the reason here, maybe it was a blessing if divorce is the final answer.

Karma_mama

They are currently done with the dream stage of marriage and are transitioning into the drama stage typically after several years of lovey-doveyness.
It is absolutely normal as their true selves finally emerge fully.
If they can hold on, not cheat but persevere then they will get to the discovery stage usually at midlife and as old age sets in, get to the less attained stage that is the ultimate; depth stage.
Some call it the 'seven year itch'. This is when the illusion of marriage the reality collide.
Most people would argue it happens around year 4. Many divorces happen in year 5.

Karma_mama

Go to work as usual, ask for a transfer to another office if it is possible. Mombasa, Kisumu or Nakuru; while there look for Halima, Adhis or Muthoni, don't live with her in your place. Rent your place and have her move to another place. Be spending 80% of your time at her(your) place 10% at your one bedroom and 5% visit your family. That nag of a wife will look like an angel. Remember some idiot might also be making several rounds on her and that right there is when you shout divorce.
There is emotional cost in lying and sneaking around, and the cost to your peace in keeping secrets. The grass isn’t always greener — it’s just different. Also, why not a divorce instead leaving a trail of destruction behind him?

Q. My wife and I can’t stop arguing at the moment. It’s every little thing and it feels like we are also snapping at each other constantly.
I can do nothing right and everything she does seems to annoy me. Part of me feels that I’m sick to my back teeth of living like this and I just feel done.
I’m so tempted to go to a lawyer to see about a divorce, but I just can’t make a firm decision. Most of the time, I don’t want to be near her, and I’ve started running in order to get time away from her and the constant fighting.

Another part of me wonders if I’m just bored and maybe an affair might relieve some of my tension and might save my marriage.
We don’t have any kids yet so I don’t feel it would be too late for either of us to start over if that’s what we decided.
We’ve been married for five years, and it wasn’t always like this, but now I don’t even know if I want to try to get back to where we used to be in the early days of our marriage. Is this the end for us?
Welcome to marriage life !

Namuwachange ku-pull fake statistics from your rectums (nothing personal boss). After childhood, those that survive live to their 70s, which is why life expectancy in Kenya is 65 years despite high childhood mortality rates...............

Wacha ujinga. Not everyone wants kids and there's no reason to devalue someone's relationship because it hasn't produced children. Kids are not a mark of how successful a relationship is ... I know very many miserable people in relationships with kids.
Bae, you don't have to get kids for me if you dont want. I already have enough of them with singo mathaz. When do we roll, honeypie?

Sucess

you are forgetting that this kind of hostility has to have something behind it. Something had to have happened behind the scenes to lead to this. Perhaps the friend was caught cheating or something. But one thing is for sure even the most happiest of couples do often argue. After all marriage is for better or for worse. My advice just try and avoid being on each others wrong side and avoid the nitty-gritty arguments that are not worth it.