anafanya kitu

Kenya and Eritrea have agreed to abolish visa requirements for good, effective immediately.
In a joint press conference after bilateral talks between President William Ruto and Eritrean counterpart Isaias Afwerki, the Kenyan leader said it was counter-productive to continue having hurdles for citizens of the continent at a time when they want to move and trade freely.
He also announced that Kenya will establish a diplomatic presence in Eritrea.
"The Ministry of Interior is directed to open an office of diplomatic representation in Asmara," Dr Ruto said on Thursday afternoon.
The leader's visit to Kenya also comes at a time when Eritrea is pitching to join the Intergovernmental Authority on Development (Igad).
"There is no question about that. We are coming back to Igad," Mr Afwerki said.
"The decision to reconsider the membership of your country in our regional body Igad will bring new impetus and wisdom in how we manage the affairs of our region," Dr Ruto added.

kitu 2.jpg
kitu r.jpg

• Love
Reactions: Gio

Kenya and Eritrea have agreed to abolish visa requirements for good, effective immediately.
In a joint press conference after bilateral talks between President William Ruto and Eritrean counterpart Isaias Afwerki, the Kenyan leader said it was counter-productive to continue having hurdles for citizens of the continent at a time when they want to move and trade freely.
He also announced that Kenya will establish a diplomatic presence in Eritrea.
"The Ministry of Interior is directed to open an office of diplomatic representation in Asmara," Dr Ruto said on Thursday afternoon.
The leader's visit to Kenya also comes at a time when Eritrea is pitching to join the Intergovernmental Authority on Development (Igad).
"There is no question about that. We are coming back to Igad," Mr Afwerki said.
"The decision to reconsider the membership of your country in our regional body Igad will bring new impetus and wisdom in how we manage the affairs of our region," Dr Ruto added.

View attachment 84743View attachment 84744
Our Government is, no doubt, service delivering and cultivating friendship with progressive and strategic international partners.

Na hii yote ni maedeleo and very commendable. Especially more so when you consider that no democratic and human rights respecting Government want to associate with that terrible regime in Asmara.

Eritrea is a pariah state for goodness sake.

Nameless

Our Government is, no doubt, service delivering and cultivating friendship with progressive and strategic international partners.

Na hii yote ni maedeleo and very commendable. Especially more so when you consider that no democratic and human rights respecting Government want to associate with that terrible regime in Asmara.

Eritrea is a pariah state for goodness sake.
Stop a lot of English and just bore off.