ALMOST 40% OF OWNERS TURN OFF 5G IN NEW SMARTPHONES

Da Vinci

Although the number of smartphones with fifth-generation connectivity is growing rapidly, the technology is not as popular as one might expect. Many people have enough Wi-Fi connection during the day, some have enough 4G LTE, while others are simply not satisfied with the quality of the new type of connections. It turned out that about 40% of users turn off 5G altogether.

The study, conducted by the popular Android Authority portal, involved more than 1,300 respondents. Additionally, survey participants were encouraged to share their comments. As it turned out, 5G is always active only in 50.11% of respondents. The organizers did not rule out that some just do not yet know how to disable this very energy-consuming function.

Remarkably, there is a really large number of users who have 5G “always off” – their share was 39.4%, and they use smartphones without activating the new function in any circumstances. It is assumed that such users do not see the real benefits of 5G or the quality of communication of the next generation in the region where they live, while it leaves much to be desired.

It is noteworthy that the poor signal quality was noted by many commentators; obviously, the technology has not yet reached a sufficient level of development. “I never turn off 5G. My Pixel 5 does it for me. ” Or “ If you’re driving, walking; or entering a building, don’t even think about turning on 5G as LTE will be faster. I turned off 5G on my iPhone to conserve battery power, ”are common comments. In addition, some users indicate that in tests 5G demonstrates high performance, and in real conditions it is much slower than LTE – when using 4G, pages load faster, YouTube does not require content buffering, etc. At the same time, users indicate that they are in areas “saturated” with 5G towers; and in theory, the connection should be excellent.

Da Vinci

Mi 11 lite 5g iko kwa cross airs mdau! nimeona hio price point sio mbaya kwa 5g device.
Kama umeipenda then go for it, Commander! But it looks too new to me. It also seems not to have many reliable user opinion/reviews. Plus, relevant to this thread, hio 5g seems to lack the punch!

imei2012

Kama umeipenda then go for it, Commander! But it looks too new to me. It also seems not to have many reliable user opinion/reviews. Plus, relevant to this thread, hio 5g seems to lack the punch!
my redmi note 7 has done solid three years and i am thinking about retiring it hii mwaka na with good news that xiaomi has overtaken apple to claim number two in worldwide sales goes to show the faith in the brand ...samsung sahi iko in sight isipokua US sanctions on chinese companies samsung ingepanguzwa and am staying loyal to the brand.

hehe you have reminded me I have had my phone for over five years now...imevunjika screen mbele na pia nyuma. nionekaniwe nipate simu ingine very soon

Da Vinci

But I always have problems with buyers who go for expensive midrangers when their budget easily affords them a true flagship. @
NIlikuwa nimepiga hesabu ninunue Samsung A22 5G juu bado niko na simu ya 2014. Kuenda kuchokora mashimo za eBay nakutana na Samsung S10+ at the same price. Hata sikufikiria mara mbili

Da Vinci

NIlikuwa nimepiga hesabu ninunue Samsung A22 5G juu bado niko na simu ya 2014. Kuenda kuchokora mashimo za eBay nakutana na Samsung S10+ at the same price. Hata sikufikiria mara mbili
Spot on!
Nilitaka kuongea kuhusu hivi nikaona italeta maneno mengi nikawaiwacha hivyo tu!

Da Vinci

Preferences
Right.
But, man!
If I may persuade you, if you can, please, try a simple experiment. The Galaxy note 8 is a very old smartphone. It was launched in 2017. At the moment a refurbished unit is selling at around 15k on Kilimall. The 15k will be the cost of your experiment. If you have never used a true flagship, try that and then compare with the MOST RECENT PREMIUM Tecno, Infinix, or even MID RANGE Xiaomi!!!! Compare everything from the fluidity and ease of use to the build quality and the feel!

Ubongo

Redmi 8 pia inanamaliza tatu... very solid.... asked again...I would still upgrade to Xiaomi series

Relic Hunter

Right.
But, man!
If I may persuade you, if you can, please, try a simple experiment. The Galaxy note 8 is a very old smartphone. It was launched in 2017. At the moment a refurbished unit is selling at around 15k on Kilimall. The 15k will be the cost of your experiment. If you have never used a true flagship, try that and then compare with the MOST RECENT PREMIUM Tecno, Infinix, or even MID RANGE Xiaomi!!!! Compare everything from the fluidity and ease of use to the build quality and the feel!
Are you @saprano ? Pale ktalk he recommends 2yr old flagship phones

AU5

Administrator
Right.
But, man!

Sijui what you are smoking but there is no way Galaxy Note 8 will be better than Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro in literally any test.

I have used Redmi note 10 pro because it's a low-end midranger from Xiaomi and not even their upper midrangers like Poco F3

it might be better than the technos and infinixes which use Mediachieth socs but not Xiaomi

Da Vinci

Sijui what you are smoking
Relax, Uncle!
I didn't say that the Note 8 is necessarily better than even those newly launched premium Tecnos and Infinixes. I just suggested that after the comparison it will be surprising for him to find how superbly the Note 8 stands it's ground as it majestically argues the case for the flagships, never mind the fact being that it is a 4 year old relic!

And I also say, perhaps if you did various comparisons yourself with several other models and brands, you might find that the Redmi note 10 pro you are vouching for is just an other good phone from Xiaomi, but not actually any better than many others!