A Restoration

@admin sijui what section this should go to.... Fanya mambo.

What happens when a senyeta tells you he has some artistic pieces of furniture he would like restored?
You take up the challenge. And confirm that yes,you can restore the said pieces.
Thats what happened when the said senyeta arranged for the delivery of the following pieces to the workshop...
Screenshot_20210611-213950~2.png
Screenshot_20210611-214039~2.png
Screenshot_20210611-214111~2.png
Screenshot_20210611-214137~2.png

I received them and was dismayed...
Started cleaning them. The items started disintergrating. They had been left in the open for much too long. Lots of filling and sanding work was called for. But we did it.
Screenshot_20210611-214240~2.png
Screenshot_20210611-214310~2.png
Screenshot_20210611-214334~2.png
Screenshot_20210611-214402~2.png

IMG_20210609_103745.jpg

And started the painting process. It was a long one since the pieces were 'drinking' varnish like water...Finally we did it...
A
IMG_20210504_165258.jpg
IMG_20210422_124601.jpg
IMG_20210422_124557.jpg
IMG_20210504_165246.jpg

And then we decided to do something completely out of the way...the senyeta's ass need a soft landing...

IMG_20210611_145228.jpg
IMG_20210611_145230.jpg

And thats how we restored some very unique wenge seats. We also applied a coat of UV paint to protect the seats from the vagaries of weather.

And everybody was very happy...
So,if you want to refurbish your furniture,unique or otherwise,inbosk and we will strike a deal.

Attachments

What happens when a senyeta tells you he has some artistic pieces of furniture he would like restored?
You take up the challenge. And confirm that yes,you can restore the said pieces.
Thats what happened when the said senyeta arranged for the delivery of the following pieces to the workshop...
View attachment 37367View attachment 37368View attachment 37369View attachment 37370
Started cleaning them. The items started disintergrating. They had been left in the open for much too long. Lots of filling and sanding work was called for. But we did it.
View attachment 37372View attachment 37373View attachment 37373View attachment 37374View attachment 37375
View attachment 37377
And started the painting process. It was a long one since the pieces were 'drinking' varnish like water...Finally we did it...
AView attachment 37382View attachment 37380View attachment 37379View attachment 37381
And then we decided to do something completely out of the way...the senyeta's ass need a soft landing...

View attachment 37383View attachment 37384
And thats how we restored some very unique wenge seats. We also applied a coat of UV paint to protect the seats from the vagaries of weather.

So,if you want to refurbish your furniture,unique or otherwise,inbosk and we will strike a deal.
Kazi Safi sana Chief. That's beautiful work.

View attachment 37367View attachment 37368View attachment 37369View attachment 37370
View attachment 37372View attachment 37373View attachment 37373View attachment 37374View attachment 37375
View attachment 37377
AView attachment 37382View attachment 37380View attachment 37379View attachment 37381

View attachment 37383View attachment 37384

Good work.
I trust the intensity of onion smell was directly proportional to the effort you put in.
In which case it was very intense.

Good work.
I trust the intensity of onion smell was directly proportional to the effort you put in.
In which case it was very intense.
The restoration itself was satisfying...shallots(niliskia hio hapa,ati ni kitunguu) zimenuka kabisa overpowering even the smell of wood glue and sawdust...
And this was a billionaire senyeta,reasonably sized kitunguu was offered and accepted

That damage is part of the beauty. You have committed a serious crime, but I choose to overlook it this one time. I have not seen such exquisite grains for a very long time. They exude their full magic when waxed.
I hear you. Given that the said senyeta plans to do more that just display the seats it wouldn't have be prudent to leave the damaged parts as they were...