A.O.B Saturday 11st September 2021

ION

Every time I am in my Ndeiya hacienda I have to use a long-drop choo. It's a pit latrine which I dug and is very well constructed complete with an Indian-type basin.

But every time I use the toilet and look into the dark void huko chini, I can't help imagine, what if a hungry Chinese dragon from the other end of the world dug its way across the middle of the earth to Ndeiya and emerged at my pit latrine when I was doing what I needed to do? Ione my bits and pieces just hanging there like hairy fruits?

It always makes my toilet break very short πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

@Introvert ukichoraa hii unakufa!
@Introvert sijawahi fikiria wewe no mtu wa kutishiwa ofyo ofyo...prove me wrong.

ION

Every time I am in my Ndeiya hacienda I have to use a long-drop choo. It's a pit latrine which I dug and is very well constructed complete with an Indian-type basin.

But every time I use the toilet and look into the dark void huko chini, I can't help imagine, what if a hungry Chinese dragon from the other end of the world dug its way across the middle of the earth to Ndeiya and emerged at my pit latrine when I was doing what I needed to do? Ione my bits and pieces just hanging there like hairy fruits?

Hope you have planted natural flavoured tissues next to that facility.

ION

Where do you get the time and the opportunity to look onto to some imaginary void? Whether imaginary or actual?

Hold on hombre.... What is a void?

If there's one thing I learned in high school is that a delicious meal must have several things -carbohydrates, proteins, roughage, micronutrients and vitamins.

Displaying just one or two of them, however well arranged, cannot be proof of a wholesome meal.....................
Guka,huoni the supply of the mother of all foods iko chonjo,ready and waiting?

If they had enough land to graze their livestock, they would not be tormenting fellow peasants.
No, no my friend. The answer is not in expansion and in any case there's no more room for expansion without conflict. The answer is in better husbandry. Like one Maasai elder told his fellow herders it is time they stopped treating livestock production like a hobby and see it as a business. Sell off the animals, especially excess bulls and dried off milkers at the end of the rainy season/onset of dry period. That way you get more money for your efforts that you can use to diversify revenue streams and reduce competition for food for the remaining stock/ cut down overgrazing and degradation of pasture.

The colonial government had a managed pasture system where communities had areas that were considered reserve pasture for the dry season. For some reason the system was abandoned leaving large swaths of degraded, good for nothing pasture land. The degraded ecosystems are what the Pokots and Samburu are running away from now and causing problems for their neighbours.

4.2.7 Zero-grazing C. B. Kavishe is of the opinion that β€œzero grazing should be encouraged” (C. Kavishe pers. comm.). The farmers can cultivate fodder grass around farmland. If they reduce the number of livestock they can grow enough fodder to feed a few cows on their farmland. Instead of keeping a large number of underfed indigenous zebu cows people could reduce the number and have a few healthy exotic cows or crossbreeds (see table 1). In table 1 I present some differences between the traditional indigenous zebu cow and the exotic breeds (Ayrshire, Jersey and Friesian) based on my interview with Mr Msangi (2006) at the LAMP office. It is also possible to cross between different species of cows. A mixed breed between the zebu and an exotic breed gives more milk and meat while it still is more durable against local diseases

Giggz

ION

Umeamua kukojolea ama ni kupupuu :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: