7 people arrested in Kisumu with plastics bags.

Cortedivoire

7 people arrested in Awasi town, Kisumu with 589 pieces of banned plastics bags. They are being arraigned in court this morning.

1582097178309.png

Abba

Why couldn't thew poor mama just obey the
Some of them especially in rural places don't know the law of land. The only one they know are the ten commandments and ogopa serikali. They have no idea about plastic bags laws. A simple fine would do the trick. Putting her in jail and then released after coughing something is just not right. It costs the govt more money to put her in jail than making her pay 200 shillings as fine. This is where Paul Kagame beats us.

Ignorance is no defence mzee wangu. Not in a court of law. Not in the court of public opinion.

Mayekeke

Why couldn't the poor mama just obey the law? Didn't she know she didn't have the wherewithal to pay the hefty fine and she has children that she has now left exposed? It is mamas like this one that bring forth the Kideros of the future.
Sio kila mtu ameshiba kama wewe. You sound like the president, aloof to the common man's problems. If you were in her shoes, you might have done worse. Hajafanya umaraya ama kuibia mtu. There's demand for plastic bags in the country and naturally someone has to supply. So stop with the condescending attitude, it's uncalled for you to say she's raising future criminals just because she's trying to put food on the table, in this effed up economy.

to say she's raising future criminals just because she's trying to put food on the table, in this effed up economy.
What is she doing showing her children that they can play hide and seek with the law?
Edit: one time you said your maid stole your $$s. Did you just forgive her because she was trying to make onion smell in her house?

Mayekeke

What is she doing showing her children that they can play hide and seek with the law?
Edit: one time you said your maid stole your $$s. Did you just forgive her because she was trying to make onion smell in her house?
Mzee wangu, stealing is different.