Burner

441806F7-F448-4FF3-9196-CB8CC1CA945D.jpeg

6BE1598C-0AE1-4F1C-B665-809B3E47073B.jpeg

Why is this man so stupid @The.Black.Templar ?
the 2nd, 3rd and 4th sentences in that tweet of his have nothing to do with why cases are rising or what to do about it. Just scream fake news constantly and add nothing of substance to the issue at hand

View attachment 24572
View attachment 24573
the 2nd, 3rd and 4th sentences in that tweet of his have nothing to do with why cases are rising or what to do about it. Just scream fake news constantly and add nothing of substance to the issue at hand
Kizungu inakuanga ngumu kwenyu kuelewa ama ni? The more the testing done, the higher the numbers. It's a direct correlation.

View attachment 24572
View attachment 24573
vile umeambiwa hapo juu na mzito ngimanene, go ask the fake media to also give you the tests they have conducted and put it side by side! ama pia hesabu itakuwa ngumu

Burner

vile umeambiwa hapo juu na mzito ngimanene, go ask the fake media to also give you the tests they have conducted and put it side by side! ama pia hesabu itakuwa ngumu
I ignore ngimanene So i dont see his comments.
I have taken that graph from https://www.worldometers.info/ which gets its figures from govts and their hospitals.
So im not comparing it to any news site.
What "fake media" has to do with anything here, i don't know

I ignore ngimanene So i dont see his comments.
I have taken that graph from https://www.worldometers.info/ which gets its figures from govts and their hospitals.
So im not comparing it to any news site.
What "fake media" has to do with anything here, i don't know
they need to also provide the number tested. logic dictates that for example if you conduct more tests in a country like Kenya for HIV, obviously the cases of HIV will increase. If you do less testing of HIV then the cases reduce, and if you do no testing then the cases reported go down to zero, it is basic reasoning

Burner

they need to also provide the number tested.
Why does this matter? Using your example of testing for HIV, if i test 100 people for hiv and 70 of them prove positive, the question shouldnt be how many were tested and why arent we looking at the 30 who tested positive.
The pertinent questions are what led to such a large number being positive and what can we do to make sure there is a reduction in the numbers of people testing positive.

Those are things Trump fails to address when the issue of number of people testing postive for covid comes up.

Why does this matter? Using your example of testing for HIV, if i test 100 people for hiv and 70 of them prove positive, the question shouldnt be how many were tested and why arent we looking at the 30 who tested positive.
The pertinent questions are what led to such a large number being positive and what can we do to make sure there is a reduction in the numbers of people testing positive.

Those are things Trump fails to address when the issue of number of people testing postive for covid comes up.
those things have been addressed, he has bought more oxygen machines than any other country in the world, he was the first to close borders from china and even europe...but i gerrit, the problem is that you would rather bury your head in the ground, when he locked up the country mlilia sana ati ooh sijui nini and he was right all along....fact is atashinda tena and i honestly pity you people coz sijui mtafanya nini after that, labda muendelee kuitana dumb

Burner

those things have been addressed, he has bought more oxygen machines than any other country in the world, he was the first to close borders from china and even europe...
The borders arent closed anymore so that is a nonfactor.
Oxygen machines good when you are admitted but dont do anything to stoo the spread do they?
But even if for the sake of argument, i agree that he has done those things, what is he currently doing to stem the spread of the virus from an executive level?
He is still campaigning and holding rallies which is the exact opposite of what should be done considering there are increased cases.
He isnt mandating masks, even after contracting the disease.
Telling people the more you test the higher the numbers ia common sense as you say. But then what?

The borders arent closed anymore so that is a nonfactor
hehehe now it is a none factor and they way you all screamed at the top of your voices, pelosi hadi akaenda china town and told people to parry till they drop dead(lakini she is a god to you), sleepy Joe alichizi na kusema Trump amekosea sana....now it is a none issue!?? see that is the problem with you people even acknowledging the right things is a problem, haya sasa unatakaje you want him to close the borders permanently? ata akifanya hivo bado mtasema amekosea, basically there is no winning with you people

Burner

hehehe now it is a none factor and they way you all screamed at the top of your voices, pelosi hadi akaenda china town and told people to parry till they drop dead(lakini she is a god to you), sleepy Joe alichizi na kusema Trump amekosea sana....now it is a none issue!?? see that is the problem with you people even acknowledging the right things is a problem, haya sasa unatakaje you want him to close the borders permanently? ata akifanya hivo bado mtasema amekosea, basically there is no winning with you people
Templar i keep telling you to stick to arguments at hand. You try to deflect with stories of biden and pelosi...i wont go down that rabbit hole.
Its a non issue now because the borders arent closed and cases are rising. What good does it do to talk about what he did then when things are not those being done now.

The problem is that we engaged in that discussion at that time and you never responded ukasema he is being xenophobic and supported biden and pelosi. What will happen is that kesho my argument will be right and trump will be vindicated alafu utasema it is a none issue because it was today and we are talking about tomorrow. You keep shifting goal posts and that is why it is an uphill task trying to have a discussion with you!

did you see the above, Trump has a stimulus offer for the Americans lakini your people lead by Pelosi amekataa kupitisha, pia hii you will brush it off ukisema it is a none issue? BTW That is the biggest stimulus package in the world for COVID

Burner

The problem is that we engaged in that discussion at that time and you never responded ukasema he is being xenophobic and supported biden and pelosi. What will happen is that kesho my argument will be right and trump will be vindicated alafu utasema it is a none issue because it was today and we are talking about tomorrow. You keep shifting goal posts and that is why it is an uphill task trying to have a discussion with you!
You talk of me shifting goalposts but bring up topics that I didnt bring up here. I have not mentioned xenophobia anywhere in this thread. If there is anyone shifting posts, it is you and all your replies. Especially this one.

did you see the above, Trump has a stimulus offer for the Americans lakini your people lead by Pelosi amekataa kupitisha, pia hii you will brush it off ukisema it is a none issue? BTW That is the biggest stimulus package in the world for COVID
So its the biggest one and Pelosi alikataa. Did refusing this lead more people contracting COVID?
You dont understand that what I am trying to discuss here is health matters and the the current ways of (or lack of) mitigating the spread of an infection.
You on the other hand are bringing up economic issues...unless you can to link the proposed stimulus package to why nearly 70k tested positive, it is a non-issue.

So I will ask again. Why isnt this person that you support not addressing the issue of the rising number of covid cases instead of pointing at the media and shouting fake news? Why isn't he pushing for a more aggressive stance like wearing masks?

You talk of me shifting goalposts but bring up topics that I didnt bring up here. I have not mentioned xenophobia anywhere in this thread. If there is anyone shifting posts, it is you and all your replies. Especially this one.

So its the biggest one and Pelosi alikataa. Did refusing this lead more people contracting COVID?
You dont understand that what I am trying to discuss here is health matters and the the current ways of (or lack of) mitigating the spread of an infection.
You on the other hand are bringing up economic issues...unless you can to link the proposed stimulus package to why nearly 70k tested positive, it is a non-issue.

So I will ask again. Why isnt this person that you support not addressing the issue of the rising number of covid cases instead of pointing at the media and shouting fake news? Why isn't he pushing for a more aggressive stance like wearing masks?
It is an example, kesho utaanza kusema he did not have a stimulus package and when i bring thos discussion uo utaanza kusema it is a none issue, the fact that you cannot get such simple matters ndio shida yako kubwa, i explained that the more you test the more the cases an bado hata hii simple concept you are not getting, so what if i start talking to you about complex matters si hio utapotelea kabisa....so do you agree that the more you test the more the cases? Lets start from there

Burner

i explained that the more you test the more the cases an bado hata hii simple concept you are not getting, so what if i start talking to you about complex matters si hio utapotelea kabisa....so do you agree that the more you test the more the cases? Lets start from there
I had already agreed to this.
Telling people the more you test the higher the numbers ia common sense as you say.

I had already agreed to this.
great so here is an additional dataset to support this

<iframe src="https://ourworldindata.org/grapher/full-list-cumulative-total-tests-per-thousand-map?time=latest" loading="lazy" style="width: 100%; height: 600px; border: 0px none;"></iframe>
trump has been very aggressive more than any other country in the world as represented in the above dataset.

<iframe src="https://ourworldindata.org/grapher/...thousand-people-vs-gdp-per-capita?time=latest" loading="lazy" style="width: 100%; height: 600px; border: 0px none;"></iframe>
If you look at the above datasheet where the data is plotted against the total number of tests performed per thousand people against GDP per capita. We see that richer countries in general have done more testing and America is up there in the top percentile.

From the two datasheets above and knowing how the American Economy works, you should be smart enough to know that dealing with the virus is not a straight line as you presume. Yes there are cases in America but what I would like to hear from you instead of calling people stupid, is what would you have done better than Trump? what would you do currently better than Trump.

Burner

<iframe src="https://ourworldindata.org/grapher/full-list-cumulative-total-tests-per-thousand-map?time=latest" loading="lazy" style="width: 100%; height: 600px; border: 0px none;"></iframe>
trump has been very aggressive more than any other country in the world as represented in the above dataset.
Using the word "aggressive" can be interpreted in different ways. However, he has categorically not done so more than any other country. For example Using the same map and the table below it to see the ranking of countries tests per 1000 if you sort from highest to lowest, sliding the scale through the timeline, you will not US did not crack the top 10 until around August 4th. And has not gone further than no 8 in that ranking.
If you look at the above datasheet where the data is plotted against the total number of tests performed per thousand people against GDP per capita. We see that richer countries in general have done more testing and America is up there in the top percentile.
This is expected. The better off the country the more it should be able to do testing. And if anything, I would naturally expect the US to be one of the highest.

But if your argument is that with more tests you will have higher numbers, how would you explain countries like Singapore? the GDP is more as per the chart $85,535 and 591.1 total tests per 1000 as per Oct 19 compared to the US GDP of $54,225 and 410.04 total tests per 1000.
Now lets look at what those test result in when suitable measures are put in:
Singapore having 5412 tests per million on 22 september was recording 3.71 daily cases per million
whereas the US at that time had 2903 tests per million and 130.84 cases per million.
This comparison shows that a higher GDP and higher testing does not necessarily equate to an increase in cases.

What would I have done? Testing as many people as you possibly can is good. Listen to the experts. Mandated masks and all these other measures that countries like New Zealand, Vietnam, Taiwan, South Korea etc have put in place to reduce their numbers.
Saying fake news when presented numbers and blaming the media is not what I would do, which is what trump is doing in that tweet up there.

Listen to the experts
Hehe do you remember the experts said he was stupid for closing down the borders, do you remember the experts saying masks do not help alafu wakasema they should only be used by the sick people, do you remember experts saying it came from bats....do you? Ama you conveniently choose to forget those details

Burner

Hehe do you remember the experts said he was stupid for closing down the borders, do you remember the experts saying masks do not help alafu wakasema they should only be used by the sick people, do you remember experts saying it came from bats....do you? Ama you conveniently choose to forget those details
Yes i do.
I also remember trump asking they could look into using bleach, saying it will just disappear and alot of other details.
I also remember the experts ammending their recommendations to everyone should wear masks and asking for nationwide mandates. I also remember trump ignoring that advice and contracting the virus.
I also remember experts advising that schools shouldnt open, social places shouldnt open and large gatherings should be avoided and look whats happening now.

If you want to count the misses vs the hits when it comes to what trump has said and (not) done against what experts have advised, I dont think you will get very far.