13 counties locked down.

Curfew in 13 Nyanza and Rift Valley counties revised to 7pm to 4am as Government moves to reduce Covid-19 positivity rate in the hotspot zone.
Busia, Vihiga, Kisii, Nyamira, Kakamega, Kericho, Bomet, Bungoma, TransNzoia, Kisumu, Siaya, Homa-Bay & Migori are now locked down.
IMG_20210617_165753_268.jpg

It's regretable. Hii kitu ni serious. I have suffered from it and lost some friends and colleagues. Let's be serious with this thing.
The sad things these guys knew it but still went ahead and held the celebrations in Kisumu,and the residents,having only seen national celebrations on tv,flocked to Kisumu. They then carried the mutant virus to all corners of the western part of the country.

Thats the most regretable thing about this lockdown. And the total disregard for the safety of the citizens is the most disheartening.

The sad things these guys knew it but still went ahead and held the celebrations in Kisumu,and the residents,having only seen national celebrations on tv,flocked to Kisumu. They then carried the mutant virus to all corners of the western part of the country.

Thats the most regretable thing about this lockdown. And the total disregard for the safety of the citizens is the most disheartening.
I wish politicians value people who elect them. I went to a testing center this week and heard a family tell me about how they lost their father. This thing is affecting real people. It's not political, it's not a joke.

If you care about people, you emphathize! You feel their pain. This is not about statistics, it's killing people.

I wish people, and the whole government would think about prioritizing immunizations. How much would it cost to immunize all Kenyan adults? What's the cost of lockdown?

And sadness of life.
Rao is in Mombasa today holding street meetings.

I wish politicians value people who elect them. I went to a testing center this week and heard a family tell me about how they lost their father. This thing is affecting real people. It's not political, it's not a joke.

If you care about people, you emphathize! You feel their pain. This is not about statistics, it's killing people.

I wish people, and the whole government would think about prioritizing immunizations. How much would it cost to immunize all Kenyan adults? What's the cost of lockdown?
We don't have money for important things, we only have money for, BBI, MCA car grants and things like those.
For vaccinating our citizens, or anything that will benefit us, it's a no no.

Ubongo

The need to hold Kisumu celebration was to have a ground to hit at judiciary over bbi. Plans were there to have private celebrations at Statehouse Kisumu..... but they needed a forum of dick measuring contest of who was popular on the ground. Selfish.