1. stanmwa

Opinion He has flown 23 million miles. Here are his travel secrets.

Tom Stuker poses for a portrait in the Buffalo Niagara International Airport in Buffalo, N.Y., on June 20. (Lauren Petracca for The Washington Post) By Rick Reilly Contributing columnist June 23, 2023 at 12:39 p.m. EDT Listen Comment Gift Share CORRECTION An earlier version of this column...
  2. stanmwa

DNA results shocker for 32 Ugandan men

The East AfricanNewsEast Africa TUESDAY JUNE 27 2023 dna Uganda’s Directorate of Citizenship and Immigration Control says men have been inspired to carry out DNA tests on their children by the recent stories in the media, about their counterparts who have realised that not all the...
  3. stanmwa

Putin vows revenge for ‘betrayal’ by his former ally Prigozhin

Yahoo News Alexander Nazaryan Sat, June 24, 2023 at 7:32 PM GMT+3·4 min read In this article: Russian President Vladimir Putin addresses the nation, in Moscow, Russia, Saturday, June 24, 2023. Putin addressed the nation Saturday and vowed to defend the country and its people from an armed...
  4. stanmwa

Alcoblow is Back

The crackdown on drunk drivers is back, this time, even stronger. Last night drunk drivers who found themselves at Mbagathi way, Ngong rd, Langata rd, Thika rd at safaripark, Madaraka both sides and at Parklands near the law school found themselves gnashing their teeth. Pole kwao. The...
  5. stanmwa

MCAs Now Bedding into the Discourse® Based Kijiji Pretty Well

There was awe and horror here at the Sanate last week when after about 2 days of outage, Kenya Talk rebranded to KT and unveiled a new user interface based on the Discourse® platform. On the site itself, users were required to register change their passwords to access content with the emails...
  6. stanmwa

Picking up the pieces: I quit my job to save my family, but lost both

DN2 Wednesday, January 25, 2023 Isaac Mugo during the interview at Jeevanjee Gardens in Nairobi on January 18, 2023. Photo credit: Dennis Onsongo | Nation Media Group By Isaac Mugo When I resigned from my job over a personal issue at home, I never imagined it would take me seven years to...
  7. stanmwa

Hakuna D Minus Grades kwa Jeshi la Polisi TZ

8. stanmwa

Muarabu wa Mzee wa Mutheu Anaumia

@Meria hawa jamaa wanataka Mutheu ale nini?
  9. stanmwa

President Museveni's ally goes missing in Nairobi after taxi ride

Tuesday, October 11, 2022 Uganda MP David Wakikona who has been reported missing after boarding a taxi. By Nyaboga Kiage Police in Nairobi are investigating an incident where a Ugandan Member of Parliament went missing in the city. Mr David Wandendeya Wakikona, the Bududa Member of...
  10. stanmwa

Revealed: Meru ‘killer bus’ was a mobile luxury mini club

Meru Sunday, October 09, 2022 A breakdown vehicle prepares to tow away the wreckage of the bus that collided head-on with a 14-seater matatu on the Meru-Nanyuki road on October 8, 2022. Photo credit: Charles Wanyoro | Nation Media Group By Charles Wanyoro The bus which was involved in an...
  11. stanmwa

Lawyer Paul Gicheru is dead

Tuesday, September 27, 2022 Kenyan lawyer Paul Gicheru. Photo credit: Pool | AFP By Onyango K'Onyango Lawyer Paul Gicheru, who was charged at the International Criminal Court for allegedly compromising witnesses that were to testify against President William Ruto has died. The Eldoret-based...
  12. stanmwa

What is the difference between a queen and a queen consort? Here's what we know about Camilla's new role

Camilla will be formally known as Queen Consort now that her husband Charles is King. For years it was believed she would become princess consort — which would have been a first in British history. But in February 2022 the late Queen Elizabeth II gave her backing for her son's wife to adopt the...
  13. stanmwa

I earn Sh180,000 net but I’m always broke and taking monthly loans. Photo | Photosearch

Subscribe Saturday_Magazine 'I earn Sh180,000 net but I’m always broke and taking monthly loans' Saturday, June 04, 2022 By Simon Mburu What you need to know: To attain prudent financial management, you need to ; Acquire financial literacy skills, Live within your means and budget My name is...
  14. stanmwa

MCAs Have Flooded the Senate

15. stanmwa

Msedes Weighbridge Mystery

I have noted that all msedes use the outer most left lane at Mlolongo. So a complicated system is able to tell the registration numbers of all msedes. Then there are some allowed to proceed and not enter the actual weighbridge premises. Others get a red light and have to go in. I have always...
  16. stanmwa

Don't pass the salt - WHO issues benchmarks for sodium content in food

WHO issues benchmarks for sodium content in food (REUTERS)2 min read . Updated: 05 May 2021, 04:43 PM ISTReuters Authorities must establish policies to reduce salt intake and provide people with information to make the right food choices, WHO Director-General Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus said We...
  17. stanmwa

Study: Kenya has most expensive Internet in East Africa (what a big fat lie! )

SCI & TECH By Fredrick Obura | April 29th 2021 NAIROBI, KENYA: Kenyans pay more to access the Internet compared to their peers in the East African region, a new survey by UK firm Cable.co.uk states. The study which analysed mobile data plans in 230 countries across the world put Tanzania as...
  18. stanmwa

50 Cent's Weight Loss DETAILS: How He Did It, How Far He Went

05/28/2010 04:51 PM ET | Updated May 25, 2011 50 Cent set the internet abuzz when he posted astonishingly thin photos of himself online as he starts filming a role as a cancer patient for 'Things Fall Apart.' He is playing the role in tribute to a friend who died of the disease. Now he is...
  19. stanmwa

Flying Training and Pilots' Licensure in Kenya

I have been curious about how much is involved in training for pilots in Kenya. Kindly share on the cost of training and choice of flying schools locally. Something about the licensing bodies and cost involved will be appreciated.